Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
92
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 March 2017
I like it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
This album is by Alter Bridge's guitarist. Think of this album like a slightly heavier take on Alter Bridge. Epic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
I love this band. If you love Creed and Alter Bridge You will love these too. Leave It alone is my Favourite
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2012
There's no way this album can possibly be worth all these five star reviews, it just can't.
Believe me it is, I can't even remember the name of that fella who sings in Marks other band and is mates with Slash....Ok I jest but honestly this album is incredible.
Plenty of other reviews mention how good his voice is and it is really good and suits the style of songs perfectly, you get the feeling that musically now that he hasn't got a singer to tell him certain parts of his songs are a bit heavy he's just let rip.
Some of the music is brutally heavy but always remains melodic and the drumming is absolutely brilliant, check out "Wish You Well" and you'll grin at how heavy this track is but remains accessible to people who don't understand Wookie.
I'm not a Metal expert by any stretch i've always stuck to heavy rock but this fills the gap in between it's melodic metal, if you've been hanging your nose over bands like Stone Sour and so on but could do without the screaming and growling this is perfect, every song is sung properly, i'm not knocking the screamers but it ain't everybody's cup of tea.
If you're an Alterbridge fan as well then just buy it in places it does sound like them but it's bound to.
It's Alterbridge but with a third gonad, Brilliant.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2012
If Black Sabbath were to release their first ever cd today, this would be it. Pulsating drums, heavy heavy guitar riffs, amazing vocals and melody. Melody... something which has been lost of late with heavy guitar based music. Thank god for Mark Tremonti then. Without a shadow of a doubt the best heavy metal album of the year. Go treat yourself!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2012
Having been a huge fan of Creed and more so Alter Bridge for years i couldn't wait to get hold of this album and to me it doesn't dissapoint. Mark Tremonti has an awesome playing style mixing really heavy riffs with beautiful melodies and now to add to that a pretty darn good vocal to! The band playing here are also on fire the drumming is crisp and powerful and the playing of Eric freidman (creeds touring guitarist) gives the songs extra punch. Alter Bridge fans will love this album, any fans of tremonti's playing will love this album its brilliant.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2012
Mark Tremonti has produced a brilliant power metal album that takes chunks of Creed and Alter Bridge, mixes it with Metallica and Slayer to give us All I Was. Well known as a top,top metal guitarist he delivers a strong vocal performance that matches the music brilliantly.
He could have gone all Steve Vai on us and given us 60 minutes of inane soloing but decided to make an album that punches you in the gut with its meaty riffs, picks you up and dusts you off with melodic choruses and then belts you back down with its pounding drums!
For those of us who like their music with heavy riffs and a melodic chorus this is it! Fans of Tremonti's work will be left wanting more!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
This is a fantastic CD just by Mark, without any other influence from Creed and Alter Bridge. It is a pure and powerful heavy metal album. Amazing guitar! A.B.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2012
is it me or can this man do no wrong. well i liked creed and i love alterbridge ( seen them 7 times now ) so i would like it would't i ? but to think this is mark tremonti singing on all the vocals as well is just mind blowing, not that he's singing but that he can and with such tone and range, he never sounds out of his depth, well a craking set of songs to add to mark's body of work, top notch back up on drums from garrett whitlock and eric friedman on bass, and mak tremonti on lead is on top form, if you like melodic rock with an edge, done well, you will love this album. stand out tracks for me, leave it alone and the things i've seen, just goes to show if you look hard enuf you will find top notch hard rock, it's out there. enjoy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2012
The album feels like it was made for Mark to unleash his heaviest guitar work so far, and i think he's had fun with it. Some fine blistering solo's on the album and whitlock on the drums is a monster a good combination. waste your time is the stand out but the whole album is strong. Looking forward to the next creed or AB album.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99
£8.99
£8.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)