Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
57
4.7 out of 5 stars
Size: One Size|Colour: Snowflakes/Black|Change
Price:£16.31+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 February 2014
Having worn a Polar Buff in snowy mountain conditions over four days I have no choice but to award it the full 5 stars.
Here's why:
1 - The polar section is warm - very warm
2 - The longer section comes in many designs - There has to be one you think is right for you
3 - The versatility is awesome - I took a short time learning a few different ways to wear and this really paid off
4 - The current price on Amazon is cheaper than on the Buff website!!!
5 - Lighter than my trusty old football scarf and weight is an issue in them thar hills

Having practised a few ways of adorning myself in the Polar Buff I have now decided to buy a second for my neck ware as I prefer this to my woolly hat.

Cannot go wrong.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2010
Everyone that goes into extreme cold weathers should have one of these. Extremely warm and because it can be used in several ways is always convienient.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2010
I got it to keep me warm while I am mountain walking during the winter. It is ideal for the task and is especially good for keeping the face and ears protected from the cold. Its versatility means it can be adapted to suit the conditions and ones needs. It can be a scarf, a mask, a hood, a balaclava or a beanie. I would never go out in cold weather without it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2015
I was wearing this when I was skiing and it kept me brilliantly warm!
It can be converted easily into various beanies and neck warmers.
The Buff itself looks brilliant and has the advantage that it is the length of an Original Buff, plus the length of the Polartec Buff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2016
Like all Buff products its too expensive but it does certainly does the job of keeping your neck and face protected from those bitterly cold Scottish winter winds. It's the only polar fleece available to buy displaying the Saltire.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
excellent .. keeps my neck warm and snug .. and good to be able to pull the thinner matieral up over my mouth .. btreaks the chilly wind .. but can still breath through the upper thinner material with ease .. great idea
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
thought id left my Buff in Germany whilst on an adventure training package, so I looked and found and bought another one, needless to say this one is even thicker on the polar fleece, so I have 2 now, 1 for summer and 1 for those winter walks.

Awesome bit of kit and highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2011
Only few weeks of use, but already appreciating the warmth the Buff gives. Cycled in ~0 degrees and no cold neck or sore throat.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
Design is very nice, and I love in how many ways it can be worn, though it is not windproof enough.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2015
its perfect for any weather I love it buying more you don't need to but I would like to have the options to change it to match what am wearing on the day in the mountains but I also wear this around town and dog walking. it was a quick delivery thank you Buff for such a brilliant piece of kit
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)