Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
24
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£3.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 March 2003
if you haven't listened to the platters on a romantic evening, then you are defenitley missing out. Quiet doo wop sounds that are for the young and old for that special evening. a reall smoochey record I recommend.
11 comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
I was only really after one track "The Great Pretender", which charted in 1955, but most of the other 18 tracks are excellent and of the same style/tempo. The Great Pretender track is featured in the brilliant TV movie DVD "Framed" (we recently purchased) staring the man,Timothy Dalton. Back to the CD, very good price, good sound quality and now very easy to download with Amazon's new software.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
this is wonderful all the songs I remember as my dad played them. nice easy to listen to music with songs that most people will know at least one of. well worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
Great group of long ago, to me (a 60 something ) I find this album brilliant as it contains many songs I've not heard for many a year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
Another group that to me is timeless. This music is such easy listening feel good music with great lyrics. Can listen to any time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
Brings back memories . I used to listen to them back when I was a child (my dad also liked them) now I have them on my Kindle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
Nice to I listen to and brings back memories of younger days. Good to be able to download music which I enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
May be old hat but I think its great. It takes me back to the sixties. Very good value.good mixture of music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
good music a great album , hope others like this music as well,very easy to download and quick good sound.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2015
For the older generation this is a nostalgic treat,for others its a musical treat in song and harmony.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)