Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
21
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 December 2013
My second purchase of this top .. It's so well made .. Washes and dryers quickly.. ,keeps its shape and so good I got a back up incase one is stuck in the wash. Delivery is faster than predicted .. I already have recommend to friends
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
These are very warm, very snug and highly-wicking baselayer tops. They perform well, are hard-wearing, don't shrink when machine washed (40 deg), last for years and there is no 'itch' from the merino wool. Thanks to the Lifa lining they wick much more effectively than merino alone but benefit from the merino outer - ie they combine the best of both materials.

Some Helly Hansen baselayer tops can be a tight fit, particularly in the 'Warm' 1/2 zip design. This, however, is true to size although a little smaller than the original 'Dry' crew neck top. I'm a size 10-12 and the small is the perfect fit for me unlike the 12 zip version which is a considerably tighter fit.

See my uploaded photos illustrating the size difference between three different designs, ie 'Dry', this 'Warm Ice Crew' and 'Warm 1/2 zip'.
review image review image review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
I run in winter and found this top great for this purpose. Not only comfortable, but warm with added merino wool combined with the dri-fit fabric is great for runners. Great colour too.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2011
same as for the trousers, very soft and comfortable. Very well fitted. I used it as a normal jumper and it kept me at a comfortable temperature.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
This base layer is warm, not itchy, high enough around your neck that you won't get a cold chest and does a marvellous job of never making you feel clammy. The price is very reasonable in comparison to other big brands with options for £45 (I bought the black one for £30 here).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2011
Great value, great product. Cheaper versions may seem like a bargain but aren't- this has the merino wool content that actually keeps you warm. Used on an army training weekend in January and succeeded in keeping me warm. Helly Hansen is what all army cadets use.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
Bought this as an under layer for skiing and it worked brilliantly. It's very long and so no gaps to let cold air in. Easy to wash and quick to dry, a good buy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Bought for girlfriend and she's very happy. We live in northern Sweden so it gets very cold and the merino wool is far better than anything else for layering. I have a mens 1/4 zip Helly Hansen which is brilliant. Far better than fleece in terms of both warmth and for wicking away moisture so you don't become too hot.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
I have just started trekking again after many years and needed some thermal base wear. This is excellent, fits really well, looks good so I don't need a tee shirt on top for pub stops (!). Also great for pillion riding under my biking gear. Great service too. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2011
MY WIFE AND I RECENTLY BOUGHT LIFA WARM PANT/LONG SLEEVE TOP SETS TO REPLACE OUR OLD STYLE LIFA BASE LAYERS,THE FEEL AND QUALITY IS EXCELLENT.THEY ARE A SNUG,COMFORTABLE FIT AND THE SLEEVES AND ANKLES DO NOT RIDE UP WHEN STRETCHING, CLIMBING ETC.SO FAR WE HAVE WORN THEM DURING THE POST CHRISTMAS COLD SPELL FOR FAIRLY GENTLE WALKS AND ALSO FOR SITTING ON THE TERRACES AT THREE VERY COLD FOOTBALL MATCHES. THE LEVEL OF WARMTH AND COMFORT WAS SUPERB. I CAN`T YET COMMENT ON HOW THEY PERFORM WHEN WORKING UP A SWEAT!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)