Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 6 April 2015
2 great, contrasting albums from an artist who NEVER disappoints. After 2 listens, songs from both albums are playing in my head. Buy it, listen to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 June 2015
Great album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 April 2013
had wanted to purchase for sometime, got with fabrc cover and pretty good price. Can recommend this and particularly Dig Lazarus Dig.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 January 2015
arrived safely packed. Good!
But I gotta call for a replacement as the first one went M.I.A.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 October 2015
The Lyre of Orpheus especially good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 August 2013
It's Nick Cave hence it's excellent. The Lyre of Orpheus shows the softer side of Nick while the name of Abattoir Blues tells it all - raw and dark and bloody.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 May 2015
Many thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 March 2015
brillant album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 March 2015
Just great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 April 2011
Hate to admit it but it was watching the latest Harry Potter that pulled me towards this album. Found out the featured track was O Children and ventured onto itunes thinking I'd buy just that one track. Had a listen to the others and thought to myself that this sounds like a lovely collection of songs. Of course I then bought it from amazon and glad I was too as the packaging on this double album is very nice. Given the album a couple of listens so far and love it - all the songs are different with a wide variety of styles. Can't recomend this highly enough - give it a listen. You wont be disappointed.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Push The Sky Away
£5.99
Dig!!! Lazarus Dig!!!
£9.98
Let Love In
£10.84
The Boatman's Call [VINYL]
£20.72

Need customer service? Click here