Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Pre-order now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars
32
3.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£11.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 January 2014
This was purchased as a gift for my partner but we both enjoy its presence in the house. It seems robust and, if set going carefully, proceeds to click and clack numerous times (10+) If it is set going too robustly it can squirt the middle ball out of the line-up and that stops it performing. Packaging was good enough to prevent any breakages, but there was some tangling which had to be carefully unraveled on Christmas day morning!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
After playing with the product whilst bored at work, it lasted about 1 hour before one of the balls fell off, rolled off my desk into the corridor and tripped my college up who was carrying my 'MR-T' mug. So not only have I lost a fun desk toy, I have lost my 'Mr-T' mug and my colleagues respect!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
Wish it was possible to give zero stars.
Box arrived damaged.
Item itself had two strings snapped and two of the ball bearings detached from strings.
Embarrassing as was given to a friend as a present!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
this was a birthday present for my son and he loved it, brilliant service all round will deffo buy from this seller again.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2014
not as brill as those models of the 70's but the best I have found so far.. I ordered one set from another company and returned it as it was so shoddy - this model is sturdier and has more momentum and ball weight.. so I am keeping it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2015
Looks great in picture, but the one we received had only one ball properly attached, all other had broken strings! It had been packed incorrectly with polystyrene and the strings had snapped under the pressure, so no quality control from this supplier! This was part of my son's birthday presents, so he was a bit fed up. Will be returning and looking elsewhere for one of these!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
The balls are suspended on nylon threads - unfortunately they are at slightly different heights which means they contact each other off center and bounce unevenly. Chinese manufacture.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
These are the best Newton's Cradles I have found. They are good value and reasonably well made and set up (having bought three). Not too big and not too small as well as made from plastic that's still rigid enough to function as you'd want a Newton's cradle to work.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2015
Very fine threads inadequately packed that quickly became a tangled mess.
'Gordian Knot' comes to mind.You will need a very dexterous and patient person in your household!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
I bought this cradle as a Christmas present for my autistic nephew. The Cradle when it arrived was broken (the twine connecting the balls were snapped)I will never buy from this seller again!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)