Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 26 July 2013
OK, so had i paid full price i'd of been mighty pee'd off. However, at current prices and having not played the previous AvP i must admit it's not a bad game all in. Infact, i'm rather enjoying it.
Storywise its not too bad, there's tension in places, nice to hear some of the orignal actors on-board and certainly retains all signature features.
Yes, graphically its weak in places, voice dubbing may be off and it could of been more refined. But those things aside, its an enjoyable romp and not a bad way to kill some time. Give it a chance and don't expect the world.

Hopefully next time we'll see something more deserving but in the interim, stop kicking the alien when its down!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 June 2015
I just want to say, I have never played this game...

I payed £13 for the collector's edition as a fan of Alien. I got a cool statue of a Colonial Marine in a Power Loader being attacked by an Alien. This among the cool other paper based trinkets and a copy of a game that is surely going to provide at least some entertainment is an absolute bargain in my eyes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 February 2014
How could you go so wrong with a game based on the Colonial Marines from the Alien Universe, everything about this game is such a let down, except maybe the weapon sound effects although they do seem to be on a short repetitive loop.
The graphics & lighting are poor & are nothing the like the demo they were showing off a few months prior to release, the environments seem bland & lifeless, the level design is rubbish and the story just doesn't fit or work within the franchise.
The multiplayer is un-inspired and to be honest just not fun.
If I could I would give this game a half star for the weapon effects instead of 1 whole star. Even if you are a fan of the Alien franchise, like me ( well the first 2 movies anyway) then this will leave you feeling cold, what a waste of what should have been something great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 June 2014
This game was disappointing, there's no mistake about it. With the licence, the world to explore, the characters to use, and they hype generated, this should have been brilliant. However, it was still enjoyable enough for me to play through to the end, and ultimately it's simply an OK shooter game.

3 stars as the included figurine was really cool.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 May 2013
Shame about this game.I was really looking forward to it and was bitterly dissapointed.The whole Alien saga is brilliant and there is plenty of scope to make a briiliant game but they fluffed it.Silly things like the bot characters just recovering when an attack ends.Not just aliens fighting you but other soldiers.Best part of the collecters edition is the brilliant model.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 August 2013
Don't play this solo, it's terrible as a single player game, but the campaign is great with 3 friends online, or even just in split screen.

The model is hiqh quality and worth more than I paid for the whole box set, imho.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2015
I only bought this as I wanted the statue as it was cheaper to buy the whole thing than the statue on its own on ebay!!! 4 stars for the statue, 0 for the game!
review imagereview image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 July 2016
great retro 360 game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 March 2013
With a previous title of Aliens vs Predator, Sega there had produced a very good game, whilst with this, not so much. A poor story, voice acting and animation all add up to, well, a waste of money.

Although it starts off well, it quickly goes down hill from there. A combat system and aiming mechanics that shows Call of Duty in a superb light, Aliens: Colonial Marnies has a LOT to fix.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 July 2013
Good story but graphics were terrible and the game play was nothing special, compared to AVP this is a pile of dirt....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)