Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
75
4.5 out of 5 stars
Platform: Nintendo 3DS|Edition: Standard Edition|Change
Price:£3.99 - £30.79


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 June 2017
Great game for kids, my 5 year old loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
good game thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
My daughter loved it. Big plus for any parent etc who has a child into Moshi Monsters. Well worth the money :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
A surprising good game, but does get quite hard quite quickly and is repeatative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2012
Please don't waste your money, this game is rubbish. I fear that a lot of people will still buy it because their children will really want it, but please try to convince them that it's simply not a good game! The game description itself and all the promotional videos make it look very promising, but it's nothing like that. First of all, the bonus items you get to use on Moshi Monsters.com are lame; there was a promise of 1000 Rox at some point during the run up to the release, but this doesn't come with the game. The only worthwhile extra is the code that gives you the seed to attract Furnando. Other than that you'll receive a virtual Furnando plushi (ok, that one's quite cute), a virtual wall paper and virtual Moshlings Themepark poster to decorate your house in Monstro City with. Would it have hurt them to throw in some extra Rox to use online though?

But now for the actual game. It comes with literally no instructions and I can't help feeling that I'm missing something. The 'theme park' is divided into 6 areas, one for each monster (Katsuma, Poppet, Zommer, Furi, Luvli, and Diavolo) and it promises fun rides and mini games in each of those sections. You have to work your way through building the arcade mini games and then restore the main ride for the relevant section. But here's the real disappointment: All of the mini games and rides are exactly the same for each section of the game - they simply vary slightly in difficulty, but essentially all of the 6 levels of the game are the same, which is a huge disappointment when reaching the second area and becomes very boring when reaching the third.

Let me say this again: on each and every single level the mini games and the main attraction (i.e. the ride at the end of the level) are the same! The scoring on the mini games (which you will have to play repeatedly in order to unlock the rest of the levels) is very harsh making thresholds difficult to achieve. On top of that, the way the games score points isn't very transparent and seems highly unfair. For example, you start out with three hearts on each of the games, implying that you have three lives. The hearts however disappear seemingly randomly even if you don't make any mistakes and it isn't clear why you got penalised.

There is also a codebreaker's hut where you are supposed to enter codes you have found to unlock the in game mini games more quickly, but it is unclear where you are supposed to get those codes from. I have completed the entire game and not managed to find one lousy code. The minimal instructions advise you to 'snoop around for codes online', it doesn't however mention where!

Overall, I find this game frustrating, boring, repetitive and not very good value for money. If you're after exclusive Moshlings for your child, buy a plastic play set or some of the pose able figures instead, and learn to live without Furnando.

P.S. I forgot to mention one more thing: the game is also quite buggy as some of the gates in the rescue areas are supposed to time out once activated, but not all of them do (you can hear the timer ticking away in the background, but nothing happens.) This in itself isn't too bad since it actually makes game play easier, since you don't have to rush through those areas, still I find it quite bad for them to release yet another buggy game. (Remember that Moshling Zoo had a bug that didn't allow you to ever complete the game by finding the final Moshling). I can only say it again - save your money and buy your kid another non-electronic Moshling toy instead.
1010 Comments| 72 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2012
I bought this game for my little 1 and it is a waste of money it is totally boring no fun at all and is very hard
11 Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
I am not the expert here but my daughter Lily loves it for her 3DS, she has just about completed it already.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
My daughter has not put this game down since getting it as a Christmas present. So in my eyes worth every penny.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
The bits between tasks are abit flat.
Kids love moshies so they love it so do i, they like the games.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
I'm not a game player but Vs Ro-blox or Minecraft this did not entertain my 7 year old for long and now sits in the drawer with th other completed games. This is probably a function of age and I guess the Moshi phase passes quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)