Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
17
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 October 2014
Christmas gift for my brother I bought in the Black Friday sale. He loves it. He recently moved to London to do a masters course and wanted a laptop bag that wasn't a rucksack. He likes that it's smart, the strap is comfortable, the hand strap affixed to the back is easy to grab without getting in the way, the catch on the front keeps it closed and harder for pickpockets to dip into, there's some padding for his laptop plus other compartments and lastly mildly water resistant. One happy postgrad!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
Bought this as part of the Black Friday deal series from Amazon, and thus got it for around half-price. At that price, it's a very good deal indeed. The material it's made of (it's not leather-look except at a very quick glance, despite what the Amazon page says - it's brown nylon, the sort of thing good rucksacks are made from) is very high quality, and It's already been tested as being showerproof. Inside, there's lots of space, including two zipped pockets, a well padded pocket for a tablet or smallish laptop, and external zipped pockets (one on the front and one on the back). The whole thing seems really built to last, and I look forward to using it for years to come. The only very slight criticism I could make is that there's no real 'handle' on top, so it's a bit more difficult to just pick up and go than it could be. Also, the shoulder strap is a bit slippery, and is fixed, rather than removable - but these are very minor quibbles. Great bag, decent quality - just glad I didn't opt for the medium one!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
I use the bag for a laptop (for which there's a padded internal section), charger for the laptop and papers for meetings. A collapsible umbrella and street map all also fit in the bag. It appears of sturdy construction, so not especially light in weight when empty. The contents add to the weight but the bag feels as it will endure use for some years. What I miss is a handle at the top, an alternative to carrying the bag by the shoulder strap. However, having had some bags with such handles, there have been some occasions when I've picked the bag up without the bag catch (on the flap) being done up and nearly spilled the contents. So, not risking spilling contents by absent-mindedness is good. There is a horizontal strap at the back of the bag that can be used to lift the bag up (alternative to the main strap) but I wouldn't want to use this to carry the bag whilst walking any distance.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
Well made. There are 4 sections - 2 with zips and one laptop compartment. To be precise, it's for 13" laptop. I bought it for 15" wide screen as the width of the bag shown in the given info is larger than 15" laptop, but the laptop compartment is actually smaller and fit well with 13" wide screen. The sides of this compartment are made from elastic, so my big but thin laptop can be squished in.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
I have been looking for quite a while to replace my worn bag of many years. I bought this half price during the black Monday event. Good size with many compartments. Plenty space for A4 ring binder, diary, chargers,pens and camera.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
Bought this for my work gear and its amazing very very water proof was half price and I would recommend this to anyone who wants a life time guarantee
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2014
This is a really, really great bag. Very well made and nice to look at.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
Excellent quality! Excellent buy, purchased at a reduced price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2016
Love this bag - use it work work and it looks good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
After two weeks the bag feels good. It's spacious and the quality seems to be impressive. The laptop compartment is incredibly well protected.

Overall the feel leans (much because of the fabric) towards the practical side - doesn't feel very elegant, but certainly looks durable and solid. Comfortable to carry, lots of well organised space inside.

The only problem is that I've got a 14" laptop, which barely fits the laptop compartment. Be careful with 15" laptops, can't promise they fit in this bag. Also the top of the laptop compartment is completely open, only covered by the bag's flap, so rain or snow might get to your laptop.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here