Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
121
4.2 out of 5 stars
WWE 13 (PS3)
Price:£32.97+ £2.03 shipping


on 16 February 2013
Graphics improving with every version, my son's only gripe is the new direction of downloadable characters. If you pay for the game they should all be in there without having to fork out more cash.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 June 2017
Better than the newer games
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 November 2017
Brand new. Item.. opened it disc covered in marks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 June 2013
this game was for my son arrived very quick and he absolutely loves it has not stopped playing it love the video clips from back in the day too explaining story lines.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 November 2012
The last WWE game i bought was Smackdown Vs Raw 2009. None of them have interested me since. Until WWE 13. The main reason behind this is the Attitude Era. This is when i first began watching the WWE so to be able to relive and act out the matches is really good.
I like the new reversal system, or the indicator on the screen. Past games i have been awful at reversing and this one i have actually been able to do it quite successfully!
Plenty of match types to keep you occupied, stacks of wrestlers old and new.
I'm not particulary in to the universe mode so i won't comment on this. I'll leave this to the guys who have.

Thoroughly enjoying this game and recommend it if you havn't bought a WWE game for a few years.

Please note if you use your code to go online, if you were to sell the game then the new owner would have to buy their own code to play online.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 February 2016
Should have stated more clearly that it was disc only. Usually this is very clearly highlighted by ***DISC ONLY****
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 November 2012
What I was initially excited about was the extensive collection of wrestlers (both new and old) which have made their way into this years roster. Sure there are many of the usual suspects (Austin, Undertaker et al) but there are also a number of more exciting editions like classic Shaun Michaels, Vader and all 3 faces of Foley.

My love for all things old school in the wrestling world also made me gravitate to the Attitude Era mode. This has replaced the stale road to wrestlemania story which had been a recurring, and frankly increasingly dull, mainstay of many previous years release. This is a unique variation on the theme and involves recreating some amazing moments with some of the biggest names of the 90's. THQ have also added a little something extra in the form of some accompanying clips which definitely add to the feature.

The gameplay is where things take a turn for the worse unfortunately. The transition moves (mainly the mat wrestling elements) are peppered with cut scene animations that only serve to break momentum with very little opportunity for variation or even a sense of achievement (as the AI completely takes over in most instances). This has been a problem for years and is something that I feel the developers should have either learned how to incorporate in a more exciting way, or dropped all together,

The AI itself is in general passable but not especially flexible or adaptable. Your console controlled opponents will often resort to the same moves or tactics to the point where I did become somewhat frustrated at the repetition.

As usual, much of the fun comes from the multiplayer features and to me, creating characters to battle friends has been something I've been doing for years. With all the usual game modes that we've all come to expect, the value really is in the multiplayer experience both on and offline.

The create modes have expanded yet again with story lines and stadium included (which I haven't used yet) and the options for your own character customisation are just incredible. You could spend hours getting the nuances of one character just so, only to stumble across more options to further change your perennial champion.

All in all I would say that this is a variation on the theme and only really a marginal gameplay update on last year. However the roster, Attitude Era mode and massive 'create' possibilities does mean this gets a mild thumbs up from me. If nothing else, it's always fun to give your mates a Stone Cold Stunner!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2014
The attitude era mode is selling point here and it does a good job at replicating the best period of wrestling in a long time. Though it can become a little tedious as a lot of the match types and conditions are similar the mode is great at bringing back memories that now you can not just watch but participate in, think Foley off the cell, Montreal screw job and Austin 3:16. The wwe produced intro video packages do a great job to set the scene and the work gone into replicating the look and feel of the time period(right down the correct turnbuckle designs) is impressive.
Retro HBK finally has gloves!
The universe mode is back and is great for playing fantasy booker meaning you'll be sipping copious amounts of soda and burning bridges (not in game content) just like Jim Cornette
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2013
I've been a lifelongg WWE fan, and I've got hooked on WWE games for PlayStation in 2003, upon the release of SmackDown!: Heres Comes the Pain for a PS2. Just a beautiful piece of software, so user friendly, and with near flawless mechanics. Reversals have been sort of a THQ let down, but for the most part, it just worked really, really well. After a few months, I got to really master all the strikes and grapples and complete it several times since. Granted, the graphics aren't all they are today, but with advances in technology and the progression of time, that goes without saying.

This one, however, is a let down.

A sad reflection of what WWE itself can be at times, THQ made all the efforts for it to be visually very appealing, but sadly, when it comes down to the nitty-gritty of it, which is wrestling, it's a huge fail.

I'm not one to run around during games, hit and flee, and beat the opponent by exhaustion alone, like so many gamers. I prefer a more solid WRESTLING-based game (odd, isn't it?) which allows for grapples and some serious drama to unfold.

Unfortunately, in WWE '13 I don't get to do that, as I am constantly outmatched by this putrid, horrible reversal system that so many other users across the web complain about, which really, give you "No chance in hell". And I went as far as lowering the difficulty and lowering every other possible bar there is to lower in the options, but my computer foe, no matter the name, still moves around like a chipmunk on speed and gets me every time.

So yes, the "Attitude" is there, the presentation is solid (although it could be better by now, as far as game play characters are concerned), and most of the details are taken care of. The announcing does get repetitive and senseless, but that's also been a poor THQ staple over the years which we, fans, sadly got accustomed to.

What really kicks my butt hard is the fact that you have very little chance at actually succeeding at a match, myself having one only two in more than ten. And I don't consider myself a bad player, by any stretch of the imagination.

So the "Bottom line" is: don't get it. Just wait for the new gaming company that will be working with WWE from now on to release a new product, which I'm sure will be vastly improved from the same old recycled junk we've seen over the years. (How's that for a revolution?)

You can be a part of history then, as this game is already history now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 November 2013
I wasn't that impressed with last years iteration, I've not played a wwe game since 09" but found most this to have a great amount of additional footage, cut scenes from the beloved attitude era but the game itself still presents the weirdly looking character designs, dodgy hit detections and some new reversal system that can become tedious. All that considered there's still fun to be had just not in this older version.

The game came on time and kept the new game smell still intact.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)