Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
13
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 May 2012
A very good book, very useful as it has information that the other book we study with doesn't have, and it is well explained. It is black and white, but they made the effort to put photos of some components with is handy for those with no knowledge.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2012
Good for College but has a few mistakes.

Advice for new students....

Buy a highlighter pen and highlight important information for example

when a teacher tells you to remember British Standards 6700 and 1553 Highlight

[BS 6700]
[BS 1553]

This advice will save you countless hours revising for your Exams!

(I would also sugest buying JTL as well as this book, go for second hand books. Secpond hand books sometimes have notes that will also save you time!)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2009
Ordered both this and the JTL book for evening plumbing course at college after a recommendation from our tutor. We work from the JTL book at college but I have referred to Steve Muscrofts book for revision as there are plenty of MCQ's similar to the assessments.

Seems a good book although have found a few discrepancies between it and the JTL book in some sections.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2010
Completed my CG6129 with support from this book. We were using a different one for the course but this book was much more clearly written with better photos and diagrams and more upto date. Would recommend for this level NVQ2 and keen DIYers
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2010
I was informed by the lecturer which book to get and it is an easy book with straight forward reading and illustrations to enable me to do my course.Plumbing: For Level 2 Technical Certificate and NVQ
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2010
As a plumbing student, this book is a must have. Written in leymans terms, it is easy reading and most informative. I am delighted with my purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
great book this has aswered every question we needed it for would reccomend this for alot of people doing nvq plumbing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
the reason that i love it is because ive started course in plumbing and i needed the book to be used in my study's
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2015
Bought this for my grandson whos doing a Heating and Plumbing course.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2016
Wish they weren't so expensive
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)