Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 25 November 2013
Bought this after buying other multi purpose printers (inkjet) only because I liked the AirPrint.
Colours cartridges cost a fortune so enough was enough.
I ordered this this brother printer, networked to my router and downloaded the brother app. For my iPhones and iPads and have got the same result, I can now print anytime any where in black and white and get more copies per pound than any inkjet around.
I went for for the black and white simply because I don't need to print colour, what's the point of having colour and all the added cost if you don't need it.
This is networked to a virgin router and mac.
Peace of mind at last. A great buy!
If you get stuck networking make sure the printer has the correct IP address.
If you're not a techie just ring virgin help desk and they'll have you sorted in about 5 mins ( or whoever your provider is)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 December 2017
Ordered from Amazon 'Market Place' it being a German supplier, which arrived 2 days early and meets operational expectations so very pleased with that.
All documentation was useless, as I do not understand German and on attempting to register the serial number discovered from Brother UK that it is a German originated number, does not attract the extra 2 years warranty, only the worldwide 1 year statutory warranty, so have lost out here. Very disappointing and suspect that there is no redress other than sending it back, but cannot as it is operational now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 July 2014
Strong and solid, fast with duplex printing mechanism that allows automatic double sided printing. Also supports Airprint for network printing from Apple devices.

This is not a wireless printer but you can use wireless devices with it. Basically, the printer has to be connected to your router with a lead. However, wireless devices - laptops, tablets, phones etc - that connect wirelessly to the same router can use the printer. So it definitely is a network printer.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 October 2013
I am pleased with this printer so far, it's faster than my previous model; only downside, apart from the price of consumables, it that it is a bit noisy. I will, of course, be annoyed at the cost of the consumables. I would love to know the cost-price of the printer and the consumables, and I wonder whether I, or any of us, would prefer to pay more for the printer, and less for the consumables.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 August 2013
Does what is says on the in, fast, quiet, discrete and works great over the network. Perfect for document printing. If you're looking for high quality dpi prints you need to spend more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 July 2016
Totally reliable and great for a home office
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 June 2017
It was like new!!! Wonderful price and shipping.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2013
Very fast, reliable printer. Good print quality. Good build quality. Cheap to run with very high capacity toners. Makes more expensive brands seem a rip off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 July 2014
good solid printer. thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 December 2012
There was only a European plug provided with this item, no UK plug, this was not stated anywhere in the product details.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)