Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Learn more Handmade Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
88
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 January 2015
This is a nice variation of the usual connect 4 game but after a few minutes the novelty quickly wears off. You can't plan a win, it seems like more of a case of luck than anything else. I would recommend sticking to the original version of the game - connect four.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
This is great fun. The aim of the game is to ping traditional looking connect 4 pieces into the top of the tower.

It takes a bit of skill, but not so much that young children cannot join in and do very well. In fact, it doesn't matter what age you are.

The game, takes a matter of minutes, but is addictive and was great fun on boxing day taking turns.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
We played this game over the Christmas holidays and it was great fun. Although the counters do fly everywhere.
Only 2 people can play, the same as Connect Four original. But the games are quite quick, with lots of running around to collect up the counters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
Bought this for my sons 9th birthday. What an absolute waste of money. Items were already falling out of the plastic covering before I even unwrapped it. There is no box with it in which to store it. It's flimsy and really not much fun at all. In fact it's gone in the bin!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
exactly as described much cheaper than local shops delivery as always exceeded expectation. This has been bought as a Christmas gift but as requested by grandson now he will be delighted
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
We bought this as a gift for our oldest son since we'd run out of ideas on what to get him, he didn't look particularly thrilled at it but on Boxing day after the adults we're suitably merry the kids challenged us to what is a glorified game of tiddlywinks - how annoying that the kids thrashed us getting 4in a row infuriatingly quickly whilst we flipped the disks anywhere but at the target it can be quite a furious game at 3all the pressure to hit the 4th disk into the target first to win gets tense, whats nice about this game is it suited my 5year old son and my 67 year old father in law a real family game, it lacks the thought and concentration of connect 4, there's no thinking involved nether the less we liked it.. it'll be back out at christmas again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2012
I find it quite frustrating to play because its actually quite hard to get the pieces in at all - not great for younger children who's coordination isn't up to scratch. No doubt there is a knack to it but young children tend to wander off rather than persevere as, in fact, did I.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2016
Bought this for birthday gift. Opened what looked like an already opened package by a very excited boy only to find one of the leg pieces was missing and he couldn't play. I'm returning it and buying elsewhere
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2015
This was £5 when I ordered and for that money you cannot go wrong. This is a great little dexterity game that can be over in minutes or longer depending on a bit of luck and skill! The first person to get four of their colour in wins the round unless they get four in a row which wins the game. The top funnel can be removed to make the game harder. Recommended for ages 5+
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
Not very good very hard to get one in but to get 4 in a row quite impossible
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here