Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
143
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£11.99+ Free shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 April 2017
Really good for the whole family, children loved it and we actually thought it was rather fab and was very much involved when this came out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2017
Great game good quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2013
Take a close look at the picture of the product - Hasbro have changed the design from the original Connect 4 you're probably after and, sadly, for the worse. The bottom row is now part of the less child-friendly release mechanism, which is a bolt that often sticks. You'll get the hang of it if your toddler opponent doesn't break it first. Worse, incredibly, they've got rid of the tray. So every time you release all the discs, they spill all over the shop. Very disappointing. You know the game, just be careful which version you get.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
Classic Connect 4 - who doesn't enjoy this? Not a lot you can say about Connect 4 really, this is a good quality version, nice sturdy counters, the only negative comment is that they've changed the drop mechanism that lets all the counters out and it's a bit more fiddly than the original but once you get the hang of it it's fine. Both my 5 and 7 year olds enjoy playing it so I would definitely recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
I rated this board game 5 stars as I feel if offers a fast-paced spin on the original, featuring the classic Connect 4 style gameplay along with a couple of interesting variants. In addition to this, the design of said board game seems to have really matured from previous designs, catering for a slightly older age-range!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
Connect four is a classic and our kids have taken to the game quickly. But even though the connect four of 10, 20, 30 years ago was also plastic as well, the stability and construction of this version will be surprsing for anyone with a memory of childhood versions of the past.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
Played this as a kid and when my 7 year old daughter asked for it the family are all addicted again. Good quality counters. I think the blue vintage stand was better quality, but this stand does the job. Love it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 20 October 2012
Our family has had a few versions of this great game, but over the years pieces are lost etc. I had never seen this colour one before and purchased it for my Son who enjoys this game. It's exactly the same as the blue colour original one, but it's still a great game and I got this whilst it was going quite cheap, so even better!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here