Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 November 2015
done its job
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2012
Got this after having had to replace a screen for the A1CS FUSION5 XTRA Tablet PC - 10.1" Screen - Android 4.0.4 ICS - DUAL CAMERA - 16GB STORAGE - 1GB RAM - - Capacitive 5-Point Touch Screen - SLIMMER N LIGHTER THAN FUSION5 TABLET -Supports BBC Iplayer, flash 11 and Skype Video Chathaving dropped it .Fits the tablet spot on and stays on . Had no effect on the tablets brillant response and is a brillant product. The delivery was very fast and emailed me back in minutes on all my questions .
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
Considering they are supposed to be for the A1CS Fusion5 10.1" tablet, would it not be a good idea to make it the correct size to fit? All three are about 5mm too wide, which might not seem a problem, but cutting them to get a straight edge and then be able to peel the covers apart, is a joke.
The first one went on with more bubbles in it than an Aero bar.
The second went on with slightly less bubbles, but looks awful.
Will keep the third one and just hope the screen will be protected by the case I've bought for it.
Come on A1CS, surely you can do better than this?
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2012
I found it difficult to fit these screen protectors.
The small sticky labels are a nuisance and as a first time user some help notes on how to fit one would be helpful.
I didn't manage first time and it doesn't stick too well second time around
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
Won't go on with out bubbles (and I am good at that sort thing)
Then you can't use the tablet properly. I wouldn't buy again
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
Good product BUT clean the tablet screen thoroughly FIRST and don't place it anywhere near a dust/dirty surface as the static from cleaning it WILL attract grot.
Try to apply in as near clean area as possible and DON'T put the protectors anywhere near a surface once you have taken off the first cover because the static will attract any sub-grain-of-sand-sized particles and you won't get them off!
Start at the camera corner and SLOWLY apply first diagonally to get it lined up (a bit of trial and error here), and then lengthways across the tablet, smoothing out the bubbles as you go using firm but not excessive pressure.
Voilà! A super finish (or not) Don't be put off if there are a few small bubbles-sub 3mm across-or microscopic bits of stuff causing very small bubbles as these won't show once you are using it.

The tablet's, mine's a Fusion5, screen remains very responsive indeed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
delivery was very quick and come with a cloth you can use to wipe the screen clean before hand which is very helpful. the supplier are very helpful as well with any recommendations...would recommend :)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
Previous dealings with this supplier have been above excellent ,always prompt service and assistance. This time, however not the standard I have come to expect from A1CS!
Firstly,the screen protectors do not fit! I have had to cut them down to size,despite specifically ordering them for the Fusion 5 tablet.
Secondly, the cost of postage - nearly the same cost to send them to me as the cost of the product to buy and not even a second class postal service offered. poor show!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
The protectors themselves are good quality and perfect size. They are easy to apply but there is a problem that the front paper tab which is used to guide the film into place is too securely glued to the protector. It is very difficult to remove once the film has been applied and leaves a large sticky patch which is hard to get rid of. Luckily i had some non solvent based sticky-stuff remover.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
After reading some of the other reviews I had doubts about buying these but as I have been pleased with my Aics tablet I thought I would give them a try. Be patient and make a good job of placing the protector on the tablet and it does a great job. Those who have given these a bad write up have probably rushed it and messed up. Take your time and gain the satisfaction of a good purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse