Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 26 February 2013
Erica Stevens ....... Wow what a brilliant series. I couldnt put these books down they were addictive.The cliff hanger on the last book had me in tears as not expecting the outcome. I highly recommend this writer and series , although I would make sure housework etc is done before you curl up and start reading ,otherwise you will be catching up on the housework for weeks (or going to bed at stupid o'clock because you couldnt put them down...as i did on several occassions). I have heard that Book 5 is coming out this summer,so i'll definatley be pre-ordering on my kindle . A must buy !!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2017
I really enjoyed this book, I love a good vampire story and this one is great. I love all the characters and looking forward to reading the next one xxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
This is very much Buffy and Angel which I like but obviously makes it a bit predictable. The last couple of chapters it really comes into it's own and definitely leaves you wanting more, shows potential so I will give the next book a chance.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2013
Wow! What an incredible story that unfolds with each page. Unexpected twists & fantasy passion that catches you, as the readers heart. Definitely a great book if you are fans of Lola St Vol, Jessica Sorenson you won't be disappointed getting this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
I loved this series. There was plenty of action, plotting and romance. The writer developed all the characters well and you felt the emotions through her writing. Highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2017
Good, easy fun read. I am quite annoyed I'm having to leave a review before continuing reading on amazon. Thanks amazon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
this book is a great read I have not put it down since started reading it. would definitely recommend to others
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
I love this author's series of books excellently written and brings to life all the characters. Again purchased the whole series as thoroughly enjoy Erica Stevens books.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2016
Per se this is a nice book and I would have given it four stars - the storyline is engaging and the characters likeable. It's a bit of a cheat to say it's 5 books, it's just one, divided into 5 but assuming you don't mind this, it's well worth a read. Or it would be if it weren't for the myriad of errors carelessly scattered throughout.

Ms Stevens should sack her editor. I have never seen so many spelling and grammatical errors in a book - it's so irritating that it detracts from the story and I have reached screaming point.

I assume the editor ran it through spellcheck and thought 'job done'. I started off by feeding back diligently every error and an explanation - but it was taking too long. There is no awareness of the difference between the possessive and plural, wrong words (debauchery and drudgery are not synonyms), his "look" can never be "sternly" (as in "his sternly look"), you drag someone or someone is dragged, not drug..... I could go on and on and on.

Please Ms Stevens, do yourself and your readers a good turn and find someone to edit your books who has a grasp - even a rudimentary one - of grammar. And ask for your money back from that editor.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
This plot is very Buffy the Vampire slayer, but so far it only mentions vampires, no other demons or werewolves. Rather than focusing on too much kick-ass action like the buffy franchise though, this is written in a very angsty manner which would relate more to Twilight. I do feel that the author went too overboard with how much the main characters yearned for each other, at a few points in the book i found myself thinking 'I get it, they want to be with each other, move on with the story'. It's slow going, this didn't immediately grip me from the first page, I was disappointed with how the book started from one character's perspective but then that character was only referenced throughout the rest of the book and there was no more dialogue.
I get that the author is trying to involve the reader in the love between the two main characters, but for me she's tried too hard. I get that they're meant to be but there is meant to be a story that's happening outside of these characters that is making life and love difficult for them, and yes as a reader I do want to know how the characters feel, but they seemed like broken records going on and on. there is a story in place and to say its basic is too harsh, but as I read on I got the impression that some of the build up to the main event was just used as fodder here and there to break up a monotony of angsty moment between the mains.
That being said though I am intrigued, I'm hoping that this first book was about establishing the fact that the main characters are Kindred spirits and now that's established the next book might actually get on with the plot.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse