Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive playlist - Elton John Pre-order now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
69
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 June 2014
I LOVE these guys, honestly I could talk about them all day. I've never been so excited about a band since I was a teen discovering The Cure for the first time. And that was a long time ago. They are motivating, inspirational and extremely exciting. You MUST watch them play these tracks on YouTube, especially the live stuff, and check out Thunderstruck while you are at it, you will be blown away. I've never seen cellos played in such a way before and had no idea they were able to make such incredible sounds. A whole orchestra or a whole rock band in just two cellos.

What is more, they are also friendly, down to earth guys who like to communicate to their followers through social media and haven't yet been ruined by the fame game. Their followers being aged between 8 and 80. So go check them out on Twitter and Facebook, but especially on YouTube. I am telling you, you will fall under their spell, as have just about everyone who has come across them.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2013
Truly amazing, every piece is so intricate and moving in a different way. A definate addition to any Cd collection.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
wonderful music so different husband found the on the internet so got him these for a birthday gift
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2016
Really enjoy listening to this. Turned it up loud while playing the cd in the car with the windows down, got some odd looks but well worth it. Loved the diversity of the music, and having two good looking men playing the cello is a bonus!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2015
Love this cd. Play it all the time in the car. First saw 2Cellos on Sky Arts and was blown away with their rock style of music. One of my favourite pieces of music that I've sung with my choir is The Armed Man by Karl Jenkins, so it was great to hear the Benedictus from it. Two very talented musicians. Have now bought another of their cds and the dvd of their concert in Zagreb.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2015
Amazing talent playing some amazing songs & music.... These guys are so talented it's untrue.... WELL worth getting along with their "2cellos" "Deluxe Edition" (which has some vids on as well which are well worth watching :-)...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
Got sent a link to the video by one of my sixth form students and was very pleasantly surprised to find some great music here. Not a new idea, but done with real style and boy these guys can play! Give it a try, I'd be surprised if even the most dyed in the wool classics fan couldn't find something they liked. The good price and super fast delivery were a bonus too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
After accidently coming across these lads on Sky Arts 1, I had to get the DVD and then the CD's.
This is a move on from the first album whereby there are some vocals.
A third album is going to be released shortly.
Highly recommended stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2016
Super cellists whose ensemble playing rapport is exceptional but they shouldn't stray too far from their classical roots
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
I love these two. The album is great and they are very talented musicians. Watch the youtube clip of Sulic & Hauser with Steve Vai. Looking forward to the next album to be released.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£46.86

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)