Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
54


on 23 April 2013
It's actual, bonafide 7 strand paracord, unlike 90%+ of the products on here claiming to be paracord, this is the real deal, and not much more expensive than the far inferior knockoffs. For basic tasks the cheap stuff is fine, if you want to rely on it, spend a few pennies more and get the real deal.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 November 2013
As I'm relatively new to paracord, in fact this is the first hank of paracord I've ever bought, and as such I've nothing to compare it to in regards to thickness, quality and strength, but this first hank will be the benchmark that all potential future purchases of paracord will be judged by. I decided to go for a brand that's fairly priced and well trusted, and Wild Elk ticked all the boxes. There is a wide variety of colours of paracord available, but I decided to go with the subtle colour choice of Olive Drab Green.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 December 2013
Much better than hemp or jute string (where authenticity permits). Can be used to attach things to lashing points or rope down tarpaulins / basha sheets to tent pegs. Slippery exterior will allow easier unknotting later. Once cut use a flame to seal the cut ends to prevent fraying. 100 feet seems a lot but once you start using you find all sorts of uses for in while camping, in the garden etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 March 2016
Good quality cord which we have put to numerous uses camping, bushcrafting and forest schooling. If you want general purpose cord, you can't go wrong with this stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 December 2013
Great product, easy to un-knot due the the sheathing of the strands, brilliant bit of kit. pretty cheap and get a good amount, always good to have some in the camp bag. Was dispatched and arrived very quick. Defo will buy again!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 November 2014
Awesome bit a paracord, loads of length, very reasonable price. Good and strong, held up my hammock many a night. Only issue is that when you cut it, it doesn't like being burned (to seal the ends) - it will seal, but you will need a lot of gas.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2014
Matches the quality of other paracord I have bought, but I can't comment on its strength as I don't use it in situations where tensile strength is important.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 April 2017
Very good quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 August 2013
My husband is very happy with the paracord, its much better quality than the cord he has bought in the past.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 April 2014
Arrived very promptly and well packaged and tied on the tarpaulin on my chicken run very well, it is extremely sturdy and has held the tarpaulin on through heavy wind and rain - does the job great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)