Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Paloma Faith Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 10 September 2016
Very pleased with my purchase, good sound quality on vinyl, had this on CD but I feel you lose a good deal of sound quality on compact disc, has to be heard on Vinyl, added bonus; this is an early pressing - very pleased
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2017
Very good pressing of a classic album. Love the Pistols!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2017
Classic album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2017
Good condition thanks alot
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2017
great birthday present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2015
Great presentation for a deluxe set, every deluxe reissue should be like this one in terms of presentation. About the content, it's a shame that the "Anarchy In The Uk Video" wasn't included, as well as others song from different sessions. Even that, the dvd material is great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2017
A Punk Classic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
The first time I bought this on vinyl was way back in 1977, I was 14 and I'd saved up the money from my paper round to buy it when it was first released. I had to hide it from my Mother because if she'd have seen the naughty word on the front cover it would have gone straight in the bin, how times have changed. Music wise, it still sounds as good as it did nearly 40 years ago, so crank up the volume and annoy the neighbours
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2016
I bought the vinyl album back in 1977. I bought this CD 39 years later. As good a recommendation as any. As if this album really needs a review.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
This is a rock n roll album, with punk vocals, listen to the riffs of Steve Jones, replace Rotten with a rock singer, and it's a garage rock n roll lp.
The Rotten snarl is the only punk attribute it has, but together they passed as a punk group, the look, lyrics, art work and hyped attitude gave them Street credit and world notoriety.
The Damned had the first punk single, album and punk reputation, I know the MC5, Stooges and the New York Dolls came before the Sex Pistols, but we are talking the UK punk scene......the Sex Pistols image, idea and gutter swagger came from the New York Dolls, with added English arrogance.
The album is a classic, it still can shock in parts, be as powerful as reviews suggest, it is a genuine beast of an album, but time has allowed us to get close to this animal without being bite, it's mellowed only in relation to it being accepted in society as a must own album if only for the rock n roll riffs, pure energy guts and skill.....the rythmn section of Jones, Matlock and Cook made this album....Johnny Rotten just sprinkled the punk on top......
Buy it Enjoy it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)