Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 June 2013
This appears to be an update of their 5W bulb (see "date first available on Amazon" for each - 2011/2012) and it shows

Whereas the older one has a moment's delay between switching and light coming on, this one does not. It is also brighter than the older one and it's colour is much warmer

The colour and brightness are very close to the 40W incandescents we have, though our frosted glass wall-lights may contribute to reducing differences in appearance

I forgot which bulb of three we have in one room and could not tell which it was a few days after installing it. In fact I just went to check again and got it wrong, forgetting that I have replaced two of the three now :-)

UPDATE: I have just (20 Dec 2013) received 3 more of these BUT they were the undesirable 250 lumen version which has a distinct and unpleasant green tint. It appears that Philips no longer supply the 330 lumen version that my original review applies to - disappointing
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
Being ever eco-conscious I've swapped all my bulbs to energy efficient LEDs. Yes costly in the longterm but will reap the benefits. This bulb was just the job for my new table lamp. It's incredibly bright-I was amazed. It can come across as giving off a bit too much glare to some, which was a comment I received but it really doesn't bother me because now I can see what I'm reading! Arrived very quickly too. Only trouble I had was getting into the plastic packaging the bulb was in! Would buy again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
Excellent quality branded led bulb.
I have changed my whole house over to Led bulbs and although initially costs are expensive it more than makes up for it in energy savings and the costs of replacing non-led bulbs more often!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
Fitted these to an extractor fan in kitchen, replacing incandescent bulbs. Bit fatter than the existing bulbs but fitted ok, nice light color from them, hopefully they'll last ok in that environment.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
.Bought five for our light fitting in the dining area. They give an excellent light! Cannot fault it at the moment... only time will tell!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
This bulb is nice and bright for my hallway and has a nice warm tint to it, rather than the very cool Whites you get on some LED bulbs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2014
This lightbulb came and says clearly on the package that it has 250 lumens of light output not the 330 lumens that the product description says it has.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2015
GOOD PRODUCT, I LOVE IT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2015
Good value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
3 months in and 3 out of 6 of these in my living room have broken. Time to call on that guarantee I think! Will update my progress
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)