Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now


on 24 December 2012
i don't do reviews but what a fantastic purchase this was. the game itself has a brilliant storyline and the villian Vaas is one that will be well rembered. the gameplay is excellent and with so much to do kept me playing for hours on end. the fact that this insane edition, that contained all the add ons with it and a little Vaas bobble head :), was only 6 or 7 pounds more that the standard game made it a definite must buy. the only downside is the multiplayer, its nothing short of poor. personally i did not care as i only bought the game for the single player campaign so if thats your thing i highly recommend this game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 March 2013
This game was a surprise to me. I never played Far cry 1 but did play Far Cry 2 and i hated that one. Far Cry 3 is a revamp of the franchise and Ubisoft did a great job with it. How everything just looking so real and all wanting to kill you makes it a very tense game. The story line is brilliant and I have had no technical issues so far. If you have the chance buy this edition. (The booblehead is a great trophy of your insanity)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 December 2012
This game is truly one of the best out there the story is fantastic and the graphics for console are insane. I preorderd this game game and got it the day good service insane edition i paid £46.99 BARGAIN as for a extra £6 i got a bobble head all dlc codes big box survival guide and a nice fabric folder thing if you want the insane edition now the price has exceeded alot over £100 the last time i checked good job i got then lol.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 December 2012
This is just amazing. The story is awesome, the graphics beautiful and the game mechanics flow gracefully from one movement to the next. There is only one massive let down at the moment and that is unlike farcry 2, there is no way to place vehicles on to created maps as it invalidates them from being published, so no more custom made race tracks or skill climbing challenge maps.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2012
While playing games like cod and battlefield I forgot that gaming is meant to be fun and exciting but farcry has been a brilliant reminder and I have enjoyed it more than any other AAA release this year (including halo 4).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 December 2012
Massive open world action
Loads of Guns
Great Customisation of guns
Loads of animals - great hunting
Crafting is amazing
Unique Special Weapons are brilliant
Great Story and Gameplay
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 January 2013
My other half loved this. Unusual extras in a great presentation box. I preordered this so got it at an amazing price judging by the current price so for me it was the bargain buy of 2012
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2012
Waited extra time as no stock on release day. Worth it for the vaas wahinie!!!!! Lol
Deffo was worth the pre order as you couldnt get this after launch for love nor money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 April 2013
i had nothing to complain about, good product and it containes verything it said it did. just the box was slighlty damged but thats okay cause you throw that away any way
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 June 2014
I always like choosing game`s that i know my children want, & what they will play over & over again, always a good buy when its something that is wanted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)