Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
15
4.4 out of 5 stars
Oops! I Did It Again - The Best Of Britney Spears
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 1 March 2015
Oh yes! She did it again. Good selection of catchy songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2012
This album is not the best of Britney, but it has amazing songs! It's the perfect way for a new Britney fan to discover her music. Asides from the first 4 tracks, the rest is songs from her previous albums (In The Zone, Baby One More Time, Oops I Did It Again, Britney).

Here is the full track list:

1 Oops!...I Did It Again (Max Martin & Rami) 3:31
2 ...Baby One More Time (Max Martin & Rami) 3:30
3 I'm A Slave 4 U (Neptunes) 3:23
4 Born To Make You Happy - Radio Edit (Kristian Lundin) 3:35
5 Cinderella (Max Martin) 3:39
6 Brave New Girl (Brian Kierulf/Josh Schwartz) 3:30
7 The Hook Up (Trixter) 3:54
8 Don't Hang Up (Brian Kierulf/Josh Schwartz) 4:02
9 One Kiss From You (Steve Lunt/Larry Campbell) 3:23
10 Anticipating (Brian Kierulf/Josh Schwartz) 3:16
11 What It's Like To Be Me (Justin Timberlake) 2:50
12 My Baby (Guy Sigsworth) 3:20
13 Out From Under (Guy Sigsworth) 3:54
14 You Got It All (Eric Foster White) 4:09
15 Showdown (Bloodshy & Avant) 3:17
16 That's Where You Take Me (Brian Kierulf/Josh Schwartz) 3:32

There are a lot of fan favorites on here like Cinderella but truthfully not seeing a need to own this if you already have these tracks.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2012
This album was released on June of 2012 to the complete surprise of not only Sony Music Camden when asked but of the fans. There was no publicity or official press release. The set of songs were random choices, according to Wikipedia. The album contains 4 official singles, 4 promotional singles, bonus tracks from 5 of Britney's releases and leaves out selections from the albums BLACKOUT and FEMME FATALE. In short, songs from her first 3 albums [skipping BLACKOUT] and her 5th album CIRCUS.

The musical selections are not the typical hits in their entirety because many tracks included are not really top hits or highly known songs. The idea I'm presuming is to create a unique fun album with bonus tracks not on official US releases and at the same time include the signature songs like ...BABY ONE MORE TIME OOPS!...I DID IT AGAIN, I'M A SLAVE 4 U, to only name 3.

The sound varies from hip-hop, pop, electro dance to ballads. The tracks like DON'T HANG UP [bonus for Japan in Studio Album], SHOWDOWN, and BRAVE NEW GIRL are present here and are from Britney's album IN THE ZONE. They have a more mature sound with more emphasis on edgier beats, R&B hints, and seductive styles. Also, found in this album is the song I'M A SLAVE 4 U thus also incorporating some R&B and hip hop styles since the Neptunes have some input in their production. That of course being from the self-titled album BRITNEY and included here. Other songs from BRITNEY include CINDERELLA, ANTICIPATING, WHAT'S ITS LIKE TO BE ME, and THAT'S WERE YOU TAKE ME. All displaying a mesh of bubblegum pop and a more mature sound vs. Britney's first 2 albums.

Straying from all the more mature releases like IN THE ZONE and BRITNEY as well as the signature hits there is the ballads that make up this sensational release. Songs like ONE KISS FROM YOU as well as YOU GOT IT ALL [bonus track for Japan -Studio Album] reflecting on love, romance, and dreams of the kiss from the perfect soul mate. Some words are: "I'm dreaming of one kiss from you/A love long and true/We'll go on and on and... I'm looking for one kiss goodnight/To last all my life/On and on and...". The second song also has reflections of love and hope for that special someone. Some words: "You got me over him/Honey it's true, there's just you/You must have been Heaven sent/Hearing me call you went out on a limb /And you're all that he's not, just look what I got/'Cause you've got it all over him." The ballad, BORN TO MAKE YOU HAPPY is a nice addition also included since it was not available in the Greatest Hits US releases but rather the Japan Greatest Hits. It shows Britney's soft vocal sound along slow mid tempo melodies definitely soothing and fun at the same time.

Departing from the earlier albums, signature hits, and more mature releases then comes the songs from Britney's CIRCUS album. Skipping her BLACKOUT release that debuted at #2 she brings a few ballads to share her life-lessons with her fans. OUT FROM UNDER has sensual vocals very soothing and catchy at the same time. And the song MY BABY is another ballad definitely very personal and close to Britney's heart. She has stated that her music reflects a part of her like a diary.

While many past greatest hits albums of hers and compilations include an array of hits and non-stop up-tempo songs, this is more of combination of tempos ranging from fast, mid tempo, and slow. Not quite the party CD to pop in the player nor the one to play while heading for the club but more for the days of just taking time for yourself and enjoying the overall listening experience.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2012
well, sure this might just be an attempt to cash in on some of Britney's music, and the track-list is very strange/ random... but this is a great cd if you want to re-visit some of Britney's songs that have been forgotten on some of her older albums, if you are looking for a collection of her "GREATEST HITS" check out "the singles collection" instead, but if you are looking for an album that is pretty interesting for a nostalgic moment of forgotten britney songs, then check this one out. It even has a few songs that were not released on her standard editions of a few albums, only as b-sides or deluxe editions in other countries such as "don't hang up" off her "In the zone" album and "you got it all" which was an unreleased song for her "oops i did it again" album :) you should check it out.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2012
This is a collection of very random Britney Spears album tracks combined with 4 successful singles. It doesn't even contain her best album tracks, but rather forgotten tracks that nobody really cares. The only ones missing are "Dear diary" and "Lace and leather" to seal the deal of the worst best of album ever. The only good about it is that the cover is gorgeous and has a few bonus tracks that someone might not own on the original albums they were destined to be, like "Don't hang up" (which was a UK and Japan only bonus track). It doesn't even have a dignified booklet with unreleased photos to tempt hardcore fan to buy. I own all Britney Spears albums and DVDs (even paid a fortune to get some of her Japanese editions) but I will definitely not buy it; won't even consider downloading it for free!
It has RCA, trying to cash in on her X-factor judging role, written all over it!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2012
This is not the best of Britney Spears, but it's still an amazing album (and amazing cover)! The record is perfect for new Britney fans who want to discover her older songs. You get a great (and long) collection songs for a very low price, so give it a try! 4/5
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2016
I would not say it is the best of Britney Spears, it is more like underrated Britney songs. Apart from the first four songs the rest of the complication album is just songs that were never singles and unreleased songs, so it is definitely worth getting if u are a Britney fan. It also has a great cover!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
Cover is amazing, the songs are the best, some songs we used to forget about Britney and they are amazing, this album reminds me of my childhood when I used to listen these songs everyday and everytime. Completely amazing. It deserves every cents we spend on it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2012
I would call this the best of Britney Spears. Asides from the first 3 tracks, the rest is just random songs from her previous albums, still good, but not the best hits. If you are really looking for a good greatest hits, get The Singles Collection instead
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2012
Ok, so this is by no means the BEST of Britney. I mean, it doesn't even have anything from her latest album. However, this is truly the best of her natural voice; the songs contain hardly any auto-tune, just the pure beauty that is her unaltered voice. I'm so glad that they included songs like 'Out From Under' and 'My Baby' because now people might begin to notice that her songs can be quite deep and not just about sex. And she even wrote 'My Baby' herself so I'm extra pleased it's on there. In case you can't tell, I'm a massive Britney fan. I feel this is the ideal album to use as background music or simply to chill out to. Personally, it reminds me of the original Britney that we saw back in 1998, the strong, soulful and innocent voice. Shame about the artwork though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)