Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop now

Hit & Miss [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 16 October 2012
One of the most daring series I have ever seen which keeps you wanting more. You are shocked (a little) at first, but are soon full of sympathy for the main character, played by Chloe Sevigny. The storyline is wonderful and by the end you basically want to go out there and help them! Fantastic! You are kept thinking about this story long long after the last episode is finished. Daring and wonderful all in one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 February 2016
Outstanding little find, came across it as a recommendation and was hooked within 10 minutes of watching it. Six part mini-series, watched all six episodes literally back to back, like reading a good book when you can't put it down. Performances are amazing by the way and story also very intriguing, a must view!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 November 2013
Totally mind blowingly brilliant Chloe is fabulous as an assassin with a secret dropped into a family situation they are not prepared for and making the common mistake of not trusting her instincts. Great cast great story get it for Christmas for the indie film fan you know they will love you forever
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 September 2014
Rubbish. Not worth mentioning!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 October 2013
I was lent this tv series to watch and it blew my mind!!! totally unexpected, just thought it would be the usual hitman film. got this for my nephew for Christmas, which I know he'll love! buy it, you won't be disappointed! worth every one of it's five stars!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 August 2014
not very interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 December 2015
Absolutely amazing TV performance by Chloe Sevigny in this series - having previously seen her in Boy's Don't Cry.
The only thing that disappointed me was the fact it was not reinstated for another series, this one will have to do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 April 2013
This is a great show, made even better as it was set outside of London and hence had more freedom in how the plot developed. the acting was first rate and while Mia's transexualism was a key plot device it never took over the show.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 April 2014
Themes that we have all seen but with twists that make it totally original a great bit of writing and acting. Dark, funny har har and funny peculiar who would have thought that you would be routing for a Transgender assassin.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 February 2013
deals with real transgender issues, it hit so hard it made me cry. really excellent program really hope they do a second series . this is a must see program I really recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)