Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now



on 29 September 2017
I love this author's books, she is one of my favourite authors.

I loved this book from start to finish.

I love the characters and the story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2017
I love JS Scott's books and this one is no exception very very short but nice. Would have loved to read more. So I'm going to give 3 out of 5, more if it was longer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
A good short story from JS Scott. Jake has wanted Maggie for a year but she is wrapped up in her own insecurities to realise he wasn't joking or messing around when he kept asking her out. Until now!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
I like the fact that these women arent always skinny and gd looking with blonde hair. That they r just normal ladies with normal jobs and lives.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
If your after a quick read, like curvy women and a hot stud then you'll like this book. Yes it's a quick read, but it does read well. It hasn't been condensed to the point the reader feels its rushed, it captures a certain point in time where the main characters hit it off. It's not vulgar that some short erotic stories can be. It's sensual and although not steaming the whistle off the kettle it's definitely sexy enough to warrant calling it hot.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
This was a nice story that felt longer than its 40 pages and had a more subtle feel to it than some of the other stories that go under the heading of erotic romance.

We learn quite a lot about Maggie and Jake through the build up of the story and the way they talk with each other and so when things develop later in the story it doesn't come out of nowhere but feels more natural.

Maggie is a likeable person and some of her thoughts and feelings ring true, although I think I'd struggle to even get into a size 18 if I was a pastry chef like her!

J.S. Scott is obviously a capable writer, who can make characters feel fairly realistic, even in a short story.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
Maggie is a plus size woman who has a bakery and Jake has been coming in the bakery every day for about a year trying to get Maggie's attention. He keeps asking her out but she doesn't take him seriously because she thinks he is gorgeous and would never really want to date someone with her curves. Maggie's best friend asks a favor of Maggie to attend a charity ball. Maggie agrees to go but doesn't know that Jake is tired of Maggie's refusal to go out with him and had arranged for their numbers to match and for her to be his date at the charity ball.

I really enjoyed this quick read and liked Jake a lot. While I found the fact that he kept trying to get Maggie to go out with him for over a year to be unbelievable, he was a nice guy and I liked his perseverance. Maggie was a pretty good character but her lack of self esteem got tiresome after awhile.

If you are looking for a quick romance, I would recommend this book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2015
Maggie never dated, Lisa her best friend needed help and Maggie was it. As soon as Maggie seen Lisa she knew she wouldn't like what she had to say but ended up helping her anyways. Jake the town hunk was always in Maggie's bakery, it was her one and only passion to bake fancy pastries, her bakery used to belong to her mother before she passed away. Maggie and Jake would often chat, he would always asked her out on a date but she constantly said "no" and laughed as if it was a joke, he was not joking, he had the hots for Maggie big time. She would constantly lust after Jake, thinking a man like that would never be interested in her. They ended up at the charity ball together and Jake had to tell Maggie how he felt, she was always putting herself down. This is a great short story with wonderful characters and the hottest sex scene leaving you wanting more.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
Short romantic story about a curvy girl who has issues about her size. Jake Rawlins a frequent customer to Maggie's cake shop has asked Maggie out many times but she just thinks he's joking. He needs to find a way to persuade her he wants to be with her.

A really quick read that's cute and romantic. Well written with likeable characters.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 10 June 2012
My 2nd BBW romance, and a tad more believable than my first, which was also by this author.

It was more along the lines of 'boy likes girl, boy enlists help of his friend to get girl', rather than the erotic romances that this author does in her quickies.

Yes, they were friends, he wanted more and got it - but a tad too unconvincingly for me to believe in it. Not erotic sex, not even hot/sensual sex, but a more traditional romance that was OK. But, I don't buy the TDH type falling heads over heels for a size 20 BBW, sorry.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse