Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
59
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 October 2013
An absolutely brilliant album which has a range of songs and styles, all of which bear the hallmark of unerring quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
The Bravest Man still has a great voice, sings with the same passion and humour of his youth. Can't recommend it enough
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2015
This album speaks for its self its sheer brilliance from a genius
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2013
I read so many positive reviews of this CV, I couldn't believe I could go wrong with buying it. It's just my opinion, but this is nothing like a Bobby Womack album, and I have a lot of them in my collection.

Ever since I saw Bobby 30 years ago at Hammersmith Odeon on the Poet 2 tour, I've been a huge fan, and have seen him live over 10 times. Like another legend that's a favourtie of mine, Gil Scott-Heron, these "comeback" albums can be hit and miss. With Gil's album last year, it was a massive success, but this one just leaves me cold.

The quality of the songs is just not there. Or if I put it another way, they don't suit Bobby. It's not about him doing 100th Street again, as I think there are different eras of his music, from the 60's classic soul period, the 70's and the Poet/So Many Rivers period, all of which I love.

He will always be the greatest soul man for me, and I look forward to seeing him live again in London, but this album doesn't work for me. The only bonus about buying this is I have a number of his albums on constant rotation in the car to remind of me of what a genuis he is.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2014
Great sensational buy thank you a well recommended Amazonian!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
Well packed and excellent quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
My heart sank when I heard that Damon Albarn was involved with this.I'm sure what he did with Blur & Gorillaz was OK sort of-not my thing as it lacks any kind of soul.But this underlines my point.Bobby Womack fans need a soul album from him and not this travesty.How can DA have listened to BW's albums and not been faithful to his legacy?

Sorry DA, go back to non-Soul projects and leave our heroes alone.
33 comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
AMAZING album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2015
Womacks best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
Superb album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)