Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 28 July 2015
I have to give this five from a value perspective although it's not actually perfect for me, purely because the nylon plectrums may as well be toothpicks for how much I'll use them for playing. For beginners this is a great shout as the picks are Dunlop, they are quality and the industry standard, and you get a wide variety with different thicknesses and materials. For me, and as a lowly to intermediate ability player, my recommendation to beginners is to get used using the thicker Tortex ones as early as possible. They are harder at first for strumming as they seem really resistant and counter-intuitive, but because they don't flex they will get you playing with better speed, dynamics and precision, and when you want to dig in on a note it's a much better tone. However different strokes and all that!

Anyway you get a bunch of picks at a good price with a nice tin, so you can lose them all at once! I'm considering getting a tin for each of my guitars, filling them with Tortex, and stowing them in each case.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2017
As advertised, except in a plain tin rather than the customised one advertised - but came with a slip saying they would send me one later if I wished (I'm not bothered) - good product at a good price, bought as spares
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2017
Absolutely amazing selection of plectrums. You wil not need to purchase another plectrum again in your life. There is absolutley every possible thickness here you need.
Come with an amazing wee tin too, so they stay safe and don't get lost.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2017
Having just started to learn acoustic guitar this selection of picks has been a great way to experience how the material and thickness of a pick affects the playing sound of the strings. Comes in a handy tin so they don't get lost easily and offers great value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2017
good product - v difficult to break
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
Came in replacement tin but they are all as expected. Good quality plectrums.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2016
great quality picks in a great variety of thickness and colours to suit your style, recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2017
Excellent selection. Nice pick tin.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
I bought these as a present, and thought the little presentation tin was very neat. As for the picks I've used Dunlop in the past and they are durable and well lasting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
Nice variety of good quality picks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)