Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
31
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.89+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 December 2015
I was in Australia a few years ago and came across Chicken Salt there. Its a seasoning that I mostly found on chips whilst I was out there and the taste was so good that I bought some to bring home. Sadly that ran out and this was the closest replacement I could find. Its expensive for what it is, but I use it sparingly and it lasts for a good while.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2016
It is a tiny pot actually, for some reason I thought it would be a lot bigger. Tastes ok but did not really think it was anything special to be honest, maybe I had very high expectations after an Australian friend told me all about chicken salt in the fish and chip shops over there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
it's chickeny and salty and reminds me of Australia so it brings a smile to my face, which I'm sure is not the point of it but hey ho it makes me happy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
We fell in love with the chicken salt after living down under. It doesn't seem to taste exactly the same however?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
We moved back from Sydney 2 years ago and one of the things the teenage son missed was chicken salt on his chips. I gained several brownie points for tracking this stuff down for him. If only sprinkling some Sydney sunshine on chilly Britain was so easy!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
Got a taste for Chicken Salt while in Australia, now I always sprinkle some on my chips before putting them in the oven, will keep buying as and when.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
We used Chicken salt when we stayed in Australia as it is well used there. I was happy to find I could buy it in UK thought it was a bit expensive.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
Delivered fast but wasn't impressed with the product especially as it cost so much. Using it a little more now but wouldn't buy it again
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
A friend sent me over this from Australia and have loved it ever since ... Glad I could get some :-)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2016
was ok not the chicken salt flavour i was looking for
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)