Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New album - Eminem Shop now Shop now



on 11 September 2014
Yes it's a novel, but it would have been much better if it had been a bit more believable. Some of the personnel in the main battle scene seem like characters out of a schoolboy comic (in my day anyway!) and could do anything - eg fly singlehandedly operating guns, navigating etc - I felt she could win a war on her own!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 March 2017
First time reading a new series with Canadian Special Services story line. Engaging and likeable characters and splendid escapism, Stolen helicopters, invasion forces, kidnapping and bloody battle. What more could you ask,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 May 2017
Justin & Carrie become involved in a fast paced search for suspicious ice-breakers. A chilling story in a chilly environment! Not too far fetched to potentially be true. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 December 2017
Story moved at a reasonable pace. The plot was easy to follow. A knowledge of the subject, or just good research made the plot a believable. I would recommend this book to my friends as a good holiday read. I will definitely read more works by this Author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 May 2014
Iv'e only posted a 4 star, although it really deserves a 5. My reason for this, is that I didn't really know what I was expecting at the end, but was left disappointed, It was well written and intriguing. (you are placed in the body and mind of the characters).(clever).
Justin Hall and Carrie are a good match and look forward to reading more about their exploits..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 April 2017
This author definitely writes my kind of books,fast paced with twists & turns and plenty of action that keeps you wanting more. Highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 July 2016
Having read a later Justin hall novel it was good to go back to the first one.
I love the strong character of Carrie too and the fact she is so competent at many male dominated tasks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 September 2016
Enjoyed reading this book, not quite Cussler or Coonts but still a good read. Plot a little stretched for credibility but it is thriller fiction so one shouldn't analyse the story too much, just enjoy !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 October 2017
Excellent book. Gripping story with great characters. Highly recommend this author!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 November 2017
goes on a bit but a good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse