Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars
87
3.3 out of 5 stars
Style: HTC Desire C|Change
Price:£1.99+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 May 2012
I have waited for a decent screen protector for the phone because it cost a lot of money and it's a big screen and could easily be scratched so I thought I would wait for the official screen cover to come out to give it the best protection.

The protector comes with no direct instruction and has a poor tab which is to indicate the part to peal It off, there is no card provided to squeeze out the air bubbles and when I had finally got it on the edges were lifted on each side making it clear the protector was on it. I tried to put it back on a few times before it got to dusty and had a second attempt with the other protector only to have the same difficulty.

Don't waste your money wait for a better one to come out
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2012
The cut-out round the proximity sensor differentiates these screen protectors from some of the unofficial Desire C SPs - keeping the screen display on while on a call and off when held to your face.
Feels durable and doesn't impact the use of the phone.
It is almost an exact fit on the screen so I found the SP tricky to apply as there is very little margin for error. Application requires a steady hand and a spotlessly clean environment. Also it sticks using adhesive so can't be removed and reapplied so it's a good thing it comes in a pack of two.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2012
As most of the reviews say, this is NOT a good product. These protectors are notoriously difficult to apply straight and without bubbles, especially on a large screen and HTC has done nothing to make applying these any easier. IT seems like good value to get two protectors in one packet, but you need the second as without experience you will almost always get dust on the first one or put it on at the wrong angle.

Once finally on my device (albeit with one or two dist particles under it), the edges and bottom fail to adhere due to the curved shape of the glass. Wish I'd read the above before purchasing this.

HTC you need to make this easier, design the backing so that the protector can be lined up with the phone before removing if fully as this is the main problem I came up against.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2012
A great product! I paid £3.59 for a pack of 2 screen protectors which I think is a reasonable 'investment' towards looking after a phone costing upwards of £200. Very easy to use. Just make sure that the screen is clean, then remove the backing, line it up and press it down on to the phone's screen. Any small air bubbles can be eliminated by scraping the edge of a credit card at an angle of about 45 degrees over the screen cover. I'm very satisfied with this product.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2012
Once unpackaged I found the screen protectors themselves glued to the cardboard insert. Carefully removing the protectors from the glue still yielded a crease in the protectors. After applying them, found they were bad quality and did not fully wrap around the screen, leaving raised sections over the curvature of the glass. Do not buy. Purchased a Skinomi TechSkin instead, is absolutely fantastic.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2012
These protectors do a satisfactory job, as all touch phone, screen protectors do. The only gripe I have is that they were not as easy to put in place as some others I have used in the past, no tags to hold whilst aligning the protector, but they do what they are meant to, "Protect" the screen of your mobile. Speed of delivery was quite quick and came well packaged.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2012
Considering that this is the official "HTC" screen protector for the One X I expected it to be a perfect fit for the phone.

It's cut smaller than the black glass screen surround which makes it tricky to line up correctly when applying and makes it quite visible that there's a protector on it. Also, there's a notch cut out along one of the short edges but nothing to indicate if it's the top or the bottom (it's the top as it goes around the light sensor).

There's no cloth or any squeegee type card or rubber to polish the screen before applying and push the air bubbles out during the application.

Lastly, it's annoying that it wasn't available at the same time the phone was released as my screen already has some very fine scratches.

On the positives, it doesn't cause any drag under the finger which you can get with some screen protectors and it doesn't seem to increase any glare.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2015
These are s***e! Not HTC, but a rip off. Can't believe I actually need to give this one star rating. There is just a one layer film that goes on to the phone. The authentic screen protectors have two extra cover films with tabs to protect the film when applying, which these do not have and will cause extremely poor results if you use this film. Buy it if you don't care about the looks of your phone or seriously avoid if you want a quality product.
Signed......a very unhappy customer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2012
Don`t wanna spend much time in this review: all you need to know is that this screen protector is just rubbish! You won`t be able to use them: they come dirty!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2012
I purchased the official HTC screen protector despite it being more expensive, so that it would fit perfectly. The screen wraps around the sides of the phone slightly and this is only for the "top" section, so I have a line down either side where it won't stick down.

Sticky backing = dust sticking to it. If it were 2 or 3mm wider it would wrap around entire screen and I think it would be less annoying. (Not entirely sure as it's thick which is good for protection but not for flexibility around edges...)

The advantage is there is a little rectangle cut out of it where the light sensor is behind the screen in the top left corner so it reacts quickly to light conditions.

There are 2 in the pack but I'm going to have to use the spare in a week or so when the dust is too annoying which is disappointing, my last phone is over 18 months old and still has the original screen protector on it, this one will need regular swapping and I will be trying a generic brand to see if that works better.

Rating lost 2 stars, 1 star for its inability to stick to sides, 1 star because it will need regular changing.

It got the three stars because it does protect the main screen and I ordered it late Saturday night and received it Monday morning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)