Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Playlist - Acoustic Christmas Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
123
4.0 out of 5 stars
Assassin's Creed III: Liberation (PS Vita)
Price:£19.22+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 29 November 2017
Good game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 August 2017
Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 June 2013
If you already have the Golden Abyss and are done with it, this is the option.
Although it mimics quite well Assassin's Creed III's parkour mechanics, the combat which wasn't already that good on big consoles is a bit worse here, with lower technical hardware specs.

The story is aceptable but don't expect an epic tale like the one Ezio had.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 November 2012
Great great fun. Havent put it down. At first anticlimaxed by the slow start, but from whence you get into it, BOOM!!!!!!

First really fantastic contribution to ps vita since uncharted and Fifa football. Fifa 13 could not have been more disappointing, but this has raised my spirits and belief in the vita. So happy i bought it. Great fun and really gripping. Better than uncharted. Smooth gameplay and new persona(s) give a whole new feel to the franchise. WOW.
Hope this is ok :)
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 November 2012
Assassin's Creed Liberation is great, classic AC gameplay with stunning graphics in the palm of your hand. The heroine makes for a very different character from the likeable-but-cocky male assassins we've met so far - I won't go into too much of Aveline's background, but she gives us the opportunity to see a fresh take on 18th Century New Orleans through multiple guises (equipped as an Assassin, or in disguise either as a lady or a slave). Each disguise/persona can use different equipment, has a different playstyle and will evoke different reactions from NPCs and targets. You can change your setup regularly at changing booths that you can unlock around the city.

The visuals aren't up to console standard, but handheld gaming has rarely looked better. Rich and varied environments are full of detail, and some of the new features of AC3 carry over to Liberation as well (we can now free-run through the trees in the Bayou swamp as you would across the rooftops of New Orleans). Lighting effects are good with better shadows than we have seen in previous Vita titles.

Controls are tight and responsive, and will be an easy transistion from the console tiles. There are some nice new elements to combat too with one technique triggering a slow-motion balletic sequence using multiple weapons to engage crowds of enemies - excellent stuff.

Sound quality is good (especially through in-ear headphones) and the voice-acting is solid and well accented.

Overall, Liberation has massively exceeded my personal expectations and if you have been waiting for a good reason to get a Vita...this is definitely it. If you already have one, then don't miss out.

N.B. There are a couple of negative reviews out on the internet with regards to framerate and sound bugs. Ubisoft issued a day-one patch that has pretty much eliminated these issues. This might account for the difference in review scores on Metacritic depending on whether the reviewers played the game pre-patch or post-patch.
66 Comments| 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 May 2017
No idea if its any good as I bought it for someone else, but he seemed to like it. No complaints.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 October 2014
Picked this up earlier in the year as my first PS Vita game after getting the system.

Liberations is a good game, filled with the classic gameplay that we've all grown to love with the series as it's progressed. The biggest difference with this, is that you play as a Heroine for the first time in the series history. You play as Aveline, a female Assassin who offers us a different view of the 18th Century in New Orleans. I won't go into the history here, don't want to spoil things for you. As the game progresses, you need to use different skills to get further through. Be it in the form of a lady, slave or the Assassin persona (each have their own equipments and style). Each of these offer a different view of New Orleans, so experiment to see what suits best in free-roam. You can change these persona's through "changing booths" located around the city (more being unlocked as you go)

Graphically, it isn't the best looking game i've seen. But for a handheld game, it has some fine graphics indeed. Environments are rich and full of detail in and around the New Orleans area. Features of III do cross over to Liberations. You have the free-running through the trees in the Bayou Swamp and between rooftops in New Orleans

Liberations does use the Vita's dual touch screen features quite well, there are times it becomes annoying. But a reset/rebalance in-game sorts this right out. The rest of the controls are responsive, providing an an immersive game right in the palm of your hands.

Audio quality is good. More so through the brilliant Headset 2.0 (compatible with PS Vita). It opens the sounds right up, making it more immersive. But even through the standard speakers on the Vita, it is certainly very good. The voice actors/actresses are chosen well, providing great accents for the era.

Having played this from start to finish, i can certainly say it is better than some are saying. There are a few flaws, but they can be overlooked.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 April 2015
I'm not sure it this is a great game or not because after dying I am stuck in the animus screen where the character is doomed to walk around for an eternity. Apparently she will never again be allowed get back in the game, which is quite frustrating after days invested in game play. I researched this problem among other Assassin's Creed PSV gamers in online forums and it seems to be a fairly common occurrence, due to a programming bug that was never fixed. Which in truth means that this is a potentially faulty product that should have not been released until the problem was resolved. Very disappointing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 May 2017
Item received with no game inside case
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 April 2013
This is a nice showcase for the vita (there isn't a hope in hell that this could run on ds, 3d or otherwise), but it doesn't have much heart and doesn't draw you in. assassins creed 2 remains unmatched in my view. but on its own merits, this game is great fun; though not for the full price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)