Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
225
3.9 out of 5 stars
Platform: Xbox 360|Edition: Standard Edition|Change
Price:£3.99 - £124.33
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 July 2014
5 stars for the unique idea, extensive map and realistic environment. The idea is amazing and actually produced a fun game. The map is actually quite big and very varied. The environment is realistic and detailed. Even the small details such as the trees moving in response to cars going past! The side games were also great, such as Gang Hideouts or Fixer Contacts.

However I am struggling to give 1 star for the story line! I think a 3 year old could have come up with a better story line! I hate the story line, which essentially is Aiden trying to avenge his Niece's death and get back his sister. Personally I think it was just the way this story was done. Even with this plot they could have portrayed it in a better way! Essentially Aiden gets no further than where he was originally. There was a lot of 'Hype' over this game and I personally feel let down by the Campaign.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
Good game, its a little like mixing assassins creed with gta, which i suppose is to be expected! Ive read some pretty bad reviews and honestly I dont get what the problem is!?
The drivings fine (depending on the car), the combat plays well, and the stealth aspects work really nicely if you don't just run into a situation and expect not to get spotted, hack the cameras and scout ahead!
All in all its keeping me hooked, Ive killed hours and havnt even progressed far in the campaign.
A few people have trashed the multiplayer, but i like it, it think it works well.
The 'virtual trip' mini games are great fun too.
The only thing i find slightly pointles is the outfits you can buy, and money. Money is soooo easy to get and now Im absolutley loaded withnothing else to do with my cash but leave it as a 'gift' for other online players.
Dont listen to the haters, its a good game with some unique selling points.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2014
Now this is an addictive game, and I still haven't completed it yet! I've even bought the Season Pass so I can get the added extra levels including the new T-Bone one.... Stealth is the aim of the game in this, and Ubisoft haven't disappointed... Just beware of hackers ;-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
I like Ubisoft games, especially Assassins Creed, maybe apart from AC III, but this is a no from me. The city of Chicago is excellent, it feels like a city with people getting on with their lives, I also enjoyed the hacking parts and getting passed guards and into areas using the technology and cameras and traps, but the overall story annoyed me as did the driving sections.

In the games defence it did make me go out and buy an Xbox One, I thought I would be playing Watch Dogs for a few months and then get the new Xbox, but this forced my hand otherwise it would have been one star.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2015
The hype on this one was not real. It promised so much, delivered so little. Missions felt very samey. Which is something GTA V manages to completely avoid somehow. The plot was a yawn, & the driving physics felt incredibly shoddy. Must try harder next time, Ubisoft.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2014
good game but because the xbox 360 version was limited in its online play it also limited the fun. ok story - not the best you'll come across but the idea of hacking in game (even for a programmer) was great good fun. however it is another GTA wannabe

you'll pick it up and not want to drop your controller for a while but when the story finishes that pretty much where you leave the game and never come back
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2015
Not bad story but gets very repetitive very quickly.
Looks good and controls work well.
Not bad story but gets very repetitive very quickly.
Online isn't that exciting and can be done in such a way it feels a little like you are cheating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
Its alright i suppose, passes the time. There's only one thing i'd like to know, where on earth did they get the engine noises from, sounds someone farting in the bath. Otherwise its not bad, pay about a tenner and you'll do fine.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
After spending hours completing the game it came to my attention that the physics in the game are not the greatest. But the story line and every other aspect is perfectly fine. So i would say if you like a challenge in driving buy it but if you are not a fan of Open World games Dont buy it
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
I very much enjoyed playing the game, but it failed to live up to my expectations set at E3 last year.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 18 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)