Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
766
4.4 out of 5 stars
Colour: Black|Change
Price:£207.30+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 March 2017
I was slightly concerned that the chips wouldn't be crispy or taste like chips. I find this fryer fantastic and the chips are great. I don't really use the timer as such just put the chips in sprinkle the oil over them turn it on and when the chips look done they're done. I always soak the chips in cold water for ten minutes and dry off as much as possible before cooking as I find this helps them to crisp. Would highly recommend. Healthy chips at last.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2016
This is a piece of my kitchen equipment that never gets left in the cupboard gathering dust, I use it for cooking chips (enough for a large family), great for cooking sausages and chicken as it doesn't stick and cooks evenly throughout without having to do much work!. The guard inside stops food escaping which was an issue with earlier models.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2017
I cannot recommend this item enough. A bit pricey but the quality of the cooking is top notch, food really does maintain its freshness and flavour and the heat does not kill it off. Not to mention it stays healthy because it is not deep friend. It is also very versatile. Easy to use and clean. Many family members have been converted to its use too. I have had it for 3 years now and i have for the first time changed a part in torder to enhance its longevity. Fingers cross it continues to last me many more years.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2015
This is a must for the kitchen - takes time to get used to and eventually you will figure how much time to cook is needed for your recipes. Its not good for making breaded chicken but perfect for tandoori or tikka chicken.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
best buy i have made for the family in a long while. home made chips are great in this and so is the ressoto. would recomend to anyone looking to make the familys diet more healthy yet still tasty. also try the banana fritters in this, with some fresh mango. brown suger and a scoop of vanilla ice cream.....all in all 5 starts for a quality bit of kit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
I can't believe I didn't buy one of these sooner. The cooking time is slow but the chips and other fried foods taste great and the house doesn't smell at all.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2016
I stupidly brought a 3rd one of these, just made it to over a year old, and once again it has stopped working!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2015
At first the kids didn't like the taste of the chips, but now they love them. Its also used for cooking chicken wings etc. Its a very good machine and I would recommend it with 4 out of 5 stars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2017
I love this machine it is a replacement for an actifry that was very old and got used most days, an actifry in my opinion is as essential as a washing machine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
Excellent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 67 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)