Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 19 July 2017
I have read all of Kerry Greenwood books three times and I will probably read them all again in a while. I just wish she would write some more about Phryne Fisher.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2017
great plot
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2017
good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2016
Brilliant read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
I might not have chosen this book if I had not watched the TV series but Miss Fisher is a great read and I would recommend it to anyone who hasn't tried Kerry Greenwood's books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
A great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2017
Anything by this author is worth reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 28 February 2011
Murder on the Ballarat Train is Kerry Greenwood's third installment in the popular Phryne Fisher series. Ms Greenwood has Phryne dealing with, in her inimitable fashion, matters as diverse as chloroform poisoning, amnesic victims of the child sex trade, kidnapping, mesmerism and murder. Bert and Cec make a useful appearance, and Dot and the Butlers play their usual dependable roles. Phryne takes a youthful lover, adopts two young girls and still manages to solve the cases of amnesia, kidnapping and murder before the week is out. Phryne's train trip may not have been too pleasant, but your journey with her in this novel is guaranteed to be very enjoyable.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2017
The lovely miss fisher sashays into life in a well written story, her outfits wonderfully described, bringing you right into the era. It's surprising she doesn't get badly injured. This story line is intriguing and a little gruesome, the stories get better and better!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
Very much enjoyed this book, not intellectually demanding and didn't pretend to be. A little different from the tv series but nothing to throw you as the book clearly came first. Bit of a page turner and has encouraged me to buy more.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse