Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
313
4.4 out of 5 stars
Platform: Nintendo Wii|Change
Price:£14.85+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 March 2017
We love the cube and this game won't let you down, tricky tasks to complete, great game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2016
Would be an all right game if the audio hadn't packed up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
great as a single player or to play as a family. our family is 5-40 years old and we all enjoy it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
Very quick delivery. Brought for Xmas . Adults and children had lots of fun .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I've bought The Cube as a Christmas gift for my partners kids whom are 8 and 10 and are big fans of the show. After having a go I think that it'll be perfect for them at that age and I would say it's good from 8 and upwards.

It is as exact as it could be in my opinion and a direct copy of the show. You compete in a series of challenges (from 33 possible) in order to win up to £250,000 as you would in the show. You start with 9 lives and lose one each time you fail a challenge. You can take a trial run and simplify too. All the controls are dead easy to use and are basically just the A,B, up, down, left and right.

You can choose Single Player mode in which you just try to complete challenges that The Cube has set for you.

Multiplayer mode where you can go up against another person in a few different types of game.

There's 'sprint' in which the screen splits and you play simultaneously non stop in the same games and the first to finish five challenges is the winner. We loved this version, quite nerve wracking when you can see your challenger getting ahead and leaving you in their wake! Although the games are the same as you play side by side, they are slightly different so you won't be able to copy/watch the other persons screen to see what to do! No cheating allowed!

There's 'head to head' in which The Cube chooses seven random games and you take turns to compete and there are no trail runs or simplifies. There is only one life for each game, so you either pass or. . .fail!

Lastly there's 'challenge mode' which is a team event in which members take turns to perform the same challenge and start with nine lives as in the single player game. But more people can have a go here, quite fun.

In game play it does actually look like you're in the cube and all the colours are spot on such as the red balls and cubes that are used in the throwing challenges and the floor works brilliantly too for the challenges where blocks or pathways appear and you have to count or memorize them within ten seconds. Also just as in The Cube the floor turns green or red whether you've passed or failed and with the proper music from the show this all adds to the challenging atmosphere. The motion sensing is spot on too and it does react to how hard or light you perform the tasks.

Before each challenge is performed 'The Body' which is that person all in white with a white helmet on, performs the challenge correctly to show you how it's done! This is the actual video footage from the show and not a computer animation.

A few of the challenges we've had a go at are. . .

- Drop Shot
- Pulse
- Memory Flash
- Stop Zone
- Descent
- Totalize
- Reflex
- Vault
- Succession
- Time Split
- Velocity
- Revolution
- Quantity
- Time Freeze

There are 33 in total but I won't spoil it for you and describe them all.

It also goes into slow motion as you're playing sometimes if you've got a perfect shot or. . .just missed by a whisker!

So to sum it up its a great family game which has loads of replayability and will have everyone ooing and ahhing. My kids liked it and they're 14 and 20 and I liked it too.
55 Comments| 165 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
not a great game, it not very fluid and difficult to play especially in teams. it not fun just frustrating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
Really good, challenging but so much fun for all. Different to any other WII game - addictive and keeps you on your toes
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2014
The game's not bad. Many of the challenges are great fun and just like the ones on the TV show. However, this skill-based ones just don't work. For example, trying to judge the weight to fling a ball down a platform is near impossible with the Wii remote. You'll find yourself alternating between it barely moving and it flying off at 200mph, nearly smashing through the side of the cube and dooming the whole franchise.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)