Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
79
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.19
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 July 2012
Having not been into this artist at all i heard PF Sloan on the radio and really liked it.I then decided to check out the album and i have to say i was not dissappointed. What a fantastic choice of material with great vocals from an extremely talented artist. I would urge anyone to give this album a try.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2012
Second album from Rumer confirms one thing. SHE HAS A STUNNING VOICE. It's like a velvet. I didn't hear any of the songs before, so I am unable to compare them to the originals. However, in my opinion it is one of the best cdies that was released in 2012.
Strongly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 19 April 2013
It is similar to her first album in her singing style but to be hornet that was the reason I wanted it. I loved the first album and I wanted more of the same, and this has done it for me
I find her voice beautiful and easily listen to her at home while relaxing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2012
Far to sombre. Not a good follow up to her previous album. You never can tell on the brief clip available on line. I just bought it in the hope it would be at least as good as her previous album. It may get a couple of listening's to - but I bet that's all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2012
Smashing voice, great and good songs, but covers! From a second album I wanted Miss Sarah to do more of her own stuff - she penned some great songs on "Seasons of My Soul" and I was so looking forward to more. Guess I'll have to wait for the next album ...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2012
I really liked the product! It took a little too much to be delivered, but I believe it was because of the country I live (Brazil)... I like the way Rumer sounds in this CD - she had grown up and made a very beautiful work! Thanks for this, Amazon!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
Sarah Joyce AKA Rumer, such a breath of spring air and sounds very reminiscent of Karen Carpenter there the similarity ends Sarah is very much unique and worth a listen.

I have almost all her Output to date.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2012
A splendid CD. Good choice of not often listened to tunes. Sung perfectly. The songs are all covers but some were new to me and all were very good. I would recommend this CD to anyone who likes good modern music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2012
Over all,a very good album,although i would not have chosen p.f.sloan as a single as it does not have the appeal of Travelin Boy which is superb..
Home Thoughts from Abroad and We will are also excellent.
[...]
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
She has one of the great voices of this era, its soft and gentle, but with power when needed. This album has really established Rumer as a true artist with a great future. Item arrived safely and promptly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)