Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 11 June 2013
This mouse turned up a few days after ordering and was exactly what my son wanted , which was a programmable mouse at an affordable price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2017
The product met my expectations and I would recommend the service. Thank you also for prompt delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2017
The rubber pads on the sides leak glue as your hand heats it up.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
What
A
Mouse!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2017
I receive the item 18-08-2017.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
This is a very good mouse for the price but the software needs some attention. Mark where you place your fingers are also visible after a while but part from these few set backs I would recommend this to anyone wanting a budget gaming mouse.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
If you're looking for a gaming mouse, stop reading here and go order this one.

Got this with the perixx mouse mat and they work great together. Now enough reading go get it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
Decent mouse but definitely not waterproof. I spilt water on my mouse mat, just to be clear, the water did not spill over the mouse just on the mouse mat. I was in the middle of a game so just kept playing with a wet mouse mat and somehow this mouse absorbed the water and has broken the scroll wheel. 11/10 rip
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
I have a super sensitive hand - at the slightest discomfort, I cannot work well with a mouse and more often than not, my hand has cramped up because of an uncomfortable mouse form, or began on sweat on the mouse, so that it became too warm - not so with the Perixx MX-2000.

The Perixx MX-2000 is far better than the Sharkoon Drakonia in that it has a matte finish - this is a lot less sweat-prone and as a result, no dried gunk forms on the mouse (which you would otherwise have to scrape away after each session) which was precisely the case on the Sharkoon Drakonia thanks to its glossy surface (dragonscale design). The Drakonia also got warm and slightly sticky due to the sweat, which again, is not the case with the Perixx MX-2000. Otherwise, both mice are identical - oh yes, one more thing: the Perixx MX-2000 comes with a small metal box in which you can store the weights. All these points make the MX-2000 better than the Drakonia. Well alright, the Drakonia has an awesome dragon logo, while on the MX-2000 only the word "Perixx" and the link to their website is glowing. But whatever, right?

While scrolling quickly, the sound the mouse wheel emits does feel somewhat "cheap", but is a well built (i.e.: it doesn't wobble - in contrast to many Logitech mice), 4-way scroll wheel with a good pressure point for the middle mouse click. Pressing the middle mouse button also does not cause an accidental sideways scrolling - but that was often the problem with Logitech mice. Nevertheless, the sideways-scrolling function of the 4-way scroll wheel is kinda forgettable - you cannot continuously scroll sideways by hold down the mouse wheel in one direction - instead, the browser moves just a teetsy tiny bit to the left or right each time you press the mouse wheel to the left or right. Kinda pathetic, really. And in the software you cannot change this - there you can only determine how many rows the mousewheel moves up or down at once. However, you can go to the Control Panel > Mouse settings in Windows and at least change how much the mouse scrolls *at once* to the left or to the right. That's at least something.

Also, what is worth mentioning is that you CANNOT wake the computer from standby mode by quickly moving this mouse around. One has to either click on one of the mouse buttons or press any key on the keyboard.

The two thumb buttons are perfect - large and handy, and both easy to reach, also with a very pleasant pressure point. Apart from that there is also a "thumb-bottom" button and a "ring finger" button, but both are not programmable ingame (you can however, program them for all kinds of stuff using the Perixx software, so that they will also work in games). The latter button is however not particularly easy to reach, so you often forget about it in the heat of battle. I would reserve that button for checking up stats or bringing up the menu etc. in games.

The DPI can be switched up and down with the handy DPI-switch: bright blue lights (may be disturbing for some because of their brightness) instantly let you know the currently selected DPI. But if you have the keyboard and mouse on a separate desk under the monitor, can easily hide the bright lights from the field of view - they are also not that disturbingly bright when viewed from an oblique angle.

Overall, a great mouse that is really pleasant and comfortable (albeit a bit wide) in the hand, has nice buttons, and thanks to the software also fully customizable, including 1000Hz Ultra-polling. For me, when the mouse is in use it also lies slightly diagonally on the mousepad. And last but not least - let's not forget: The truly fair and acceptable price. 5 of 5 stars.

EDIT: I really get chills down the spine when I think about Logitech, SteelSeries and Razer's products, which cost *that* much more merely because of their brand (and not because of their quality - according to lots of customer reviews their mice hold barely for 2 years before the left mouse button only starts making double clicks). Even the Roccat Kone, for a whopping 80 quid, can, next to an elaborate lighting, hardly offer more than this mouse here does. Less than 50 customer reviews for this great mouse, but several hundred for the others? Unfortunately, this is called marketing, and many people fall for it and will have their wallets drained for products that simply aren't worth that much money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2017
Brilliant mouse, especially for the price.

This mouse has lasted me 2 and a half years, well beyond my expectations and have only just upgraded from this. It has seen me through well over 4000 hours of gaming, and general usage.

It is comfortable, even for my small-medium sized hands, and all the buttons feel very nice.

The only complaints I can make are that the mouse wheel button was very difficult to press on my mouse, maybe just a defect on my model but noting too major.

Perfect for a first mouse, especially for gaming. (This mouse got me to Supreme in CS:GO)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)