Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 25 July 2013
I installed this in the husband's PC after a series of brown outs fried his other motherboard. We didn't have the money to completely update his entire PC so finding this board which was compatible with everything he already had was a blessing. It was easy enough to install for myself as I have built many computers in the past. Everything is still in great working order and I have no complaints. Well worth it in my opinion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 August 2013
Cheap, AM3+ with super fast delivery comes with all the ports a gaming pc might need with room for a little expansion. A bit of a pain to set up originally due to slightly awkward positioning of the LP4 connection ( 4pin logo connector to power the processor) up above the heatsync which played havoc with my bottom mounted PSU as the cable was too short.
it will take plenty of ram and up to 8 cores this is another badboy from ASrock
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 May 2013
Bought this motherboard to fix a friends pc who's acer motherboard gave up the ghost!!! can take ddr2 or ddr3 so it's great as an upgrade option took everything out of old case and transferred to new motherboard everything went together first time and booted up and set up within 20mins so all in all a great little motherboard with an upgrade path for the future excellent for the price recommended
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 July 2013
Needed a mobo to replace a faulty ASUS one that would accept my AM2 socket Phenom and DDR2 RAM. This severely limits choice. Didn't see this on Amazon or eBuyer and ordered from WAE+. I failed to Google this company and lived to regret it. No motherboard and having aggro getting my money back.
Ordered from Amazon and received promptly. Its rare to get a mobo that can take DDR2 and DDR3. Please note you have to match your RAM to the CPU you use. This is the Asrock's claim to fame. Otherwise the specification is nothing special. However at this price you cannot expect cutting edge. Will allow future upgrade to AM3 CPU and DDR3 RAM. Overall pleased with my purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2013
As a starting point for all your needs it certainly provides a good platform. The choice for expansion is excellent, taking many processor and memory options. I had a problem with the on board LAN card however and had to download new drivers to get the best out of it. Overall a nice starter
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 August 2013
This board was ordered as a replacement for an old motherboard that finally gave up the ghost. Delivery was so quick that it arrived four days early and swopping the old board out and the new board in and running took just under 30 minutes. Having DDR3 slots as well as the DDR2 that matched tho old boards RAM, and AM3+ socket means that there is now room for future upgrades as necessary. All things considered this is an excellent board at better than excellent value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 July 2013
For sure, it may lack things like USB 3.0 or HDMI, but I couldn't care less when the price is this good. To be honest, I'm not bothered about fast transfer rates, that can all be done in the background. It's nicely laid out, making connecting wires easy.

This board comes with 4 SATA plugs, 4 USB plugs and 2 DDR3 slots (with 2 DDR2). If you can not see yourself using more than that, and are not bothered about fancy 10x speed USB, I can recommend this solid motherboard to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 February 2013
The delivery was swift and the product is very good. Highly recommended for home P.C. If you are building a new Machine and want reliability and good value for money then this is it. (M.C.Durham).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 February 2013
I have rated this motherboard so high because it is a fantastic replacement for the older version it is replacing. Also the delivery was very Quick indeed and the description of the product matched up perfectly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 February 2013
Trying to find an AM3 microATX motherboard with two PCI slots was difficult. This enabled me to repair an old generation PC while keeping the CPU, memory, HDD and case/PSU. Now working OK.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)