Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
37
Assassin's Creed Revelations - Classics (Xbox 360)
Platform: Xbox 360|Change
Price:£15.32+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 1 April 2013
I found this AC game amazing and really loved Ezio's new hook blade which you can use to make climbing easier. I highly recommend getting this if you are a big AC fan and you what to carry on the story from brotherhood.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 June 2017
Perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 October 2017
truly enjoyed playing this game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2013
What can you put when it's a present my grandson loved it anyway not any more I can write on this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 December 2012
Very enjoyable, especially if you are fans of the series. The game has solid gameplay as always, fighting and climbing the rooftops of Constantinople is excellent fun. The new additions of hookblade and bombs are welcome, making climbing easier and providing more variation when dealing with enemies, either for distraction or destruction.

The "Den Defense" feature that they've added wasn't to my liking, it's a tower defense type mini-game where you have to place assassins in appropriate positions in order to defeat waves of enemies that attempt to destroy your headquarters. Some may enjoy it, but personally I'd rather actually fight them than sit on a roof and point. It didn't seem like it really fit in the game, other than proving Ezio is a leader of assassins.
The usual "collect 100 feathers/fragments" feature reappears to extend the game for no real reason/reward.

There are some amazing scenes where you explore Altair's past, and the Multiplayer is enjoyable. A worthwhile expansion on a good game, the story alone is worth picking it up for. However, you should remember that it is just another expansion, and that not that much has changed gameplay-wise since AC 2 and Brotherhood.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 September 2012
According to the developers of `Assassin's Creed 3', they are the last of the AAA titles. Is this because they cost too much to make? Or because `Assassin's Creed: Revelations' was a bloated mess that would put anyone off playing another AAA game? It's hard to decide.

`Revelations' is the third, and of the time of writing, last of the Ezio based `Assassin's Creed' games, but this time it has added Altair, the hero of the first game, in flashback. Not only do you get to run around historic Turkey, but you also get to play VR levels as everyone's favourite dull hero Desmond. As a core package `Revelations' is as good as any game in the series. Ezio must jump around and assassinate people in a quest to find some strange discs that will open an ancient door. He will meet allies on the way, fall in love and kill plenty of Templars. It is almost identical to the last game. Normally sequels are better because they add something to the experience, but in the case of almost everything added in `Revelations', it makes for a poorer experience.

There are gameplay elements that are included to try and diversify the style. One new game mode is an awful tower defence mini game that is almost impossible to win. There are also cart racing/fighting sections that are abysmal, the flimsy cart falls to pieces. Why would a game encourage you to build your fighting and stealth skills, only to lumber you with tower defence and racing, when you have no clue? Probably the worst new element is the first person VR levels with Desmond - these are borderline unplayable and not fun. Other elements of the game are taken from the previous games and ruined slightly; shop buying is no longer as fun as it was, as little profit is made.

It would suggest from the list of negatives I have of the game that it was not a fun experience; this is not the case as the core is as solid as ever. The free running and assassination elements are great. The story is probably the best the series has had yet, jumping hundreds of years into the past and the future. The slow drip feed of information was enough for me to want to come back for more. The problems with `Revelations' are not down to the central mechanics of the game, but Ubisoft's inclination to provide more each time. Hopefully, the upcoming `Assassin's Creed 3' will be a more stripped down affair and supply the basics well.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 October 2012
Although it feels like AC: Brotherhood it has better presentation and more diverse gameplay. I really liked the missions being different and the way the story unfolds. But even if you do not like the gameplay, this game has one of the best endings I have ever seen, maybe after Mass Effect 1 ending. I absolutely advise, no I urge you to go buy it so you can see how Ezio's and Altair's stories are threaded together. If you do not want to play it, do yourself a favor and go watch a video of the ending.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 March 2013
I have just completed Skyrim and have been feelilng withdrawal symptoms. No more: I had some experience of the Assassin games when they started and whilst admiring the superb graphics could not get involved. This game changed all that - I find it absolutely engrossing. I gather the improved series started with 'Brotherhood' - that is my next purchase. Great stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 December 2013
I'm not going to pretend I'm into computer games, I bought this as a present for someone, they were pleased and have said it's a great addition, I sat and watched them play it and the graphics are amazing and engaging, and the game concept seems to have great playability.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 March 2013
continuous good service and deliver with this seller.
Good quality game and packaging.
Gameplay is nice, but if this is your first Assassins Creed and you do have the money and time, I would go back to the begging to get use to the style and story mode.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here