Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
45
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£8.32+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 December 2012
We understand that they have spent hours and hours of observation to realise this program. I have one regret : no subtitle with the latin name of plants and trees.......But yet it is a treasure to discover nature !
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
The best Natural History maker we have, highly entertaining, beautiful, breathtaking nature scenes, and so skillfully narrated, I never tire of seeing it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2013
David Attenborough has a unique way of looking at the living world.
These films are brilliant and beyond compare - is that enough words?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
This is a very engaging work for those who, like me, do not know that much about the plant kingdom.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
Builds on "The Private Life of Plants" (another must see) and takes it into a thoroughly modern setting. Great use of the latest video advances and a fascinating insight into the scale and importance of Kew Gardens.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
Shot at Kew Gardens this is so informative. Beautifully shot showing things about plants you wouldn't dream would happen. An amazing film only enhanced by the equally wonderful Sir David Attenbough
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2012
David Attenborough at his best again,this DVD is a must see. The photography is brilliant and the info on all the plants is really interesting. A must see for all plant lovers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
My grandparents think this is a great series and perfect for when it's too cold and wet to be out and about in their garden. Arrived in good time and in mint condition thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
A brilliant buy with stunning pictures especially with the time lapse photography.Strongly recommend it!
As ever with David Attenborough the narrative is top class.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
What can I write about this DVD except to say my husband watches
the DVD constantly and like all David Attenborough's it comes
up to scratch and above.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)