Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 March 2017
Very good book especially as it was free.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2017
Good insight
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2017
poor
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
An excellent book as a reference but it lacked 2 important things:
1. No maps. Very important to make sense of the detailed descriptions.

2.The date of publication. I spent a great deal of time trying to work out the historical perspective of the writer.Eventually I deduced that it must have been 1888. This had a significant importance in understanding some of his comments.
11 Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
Very interesting in to the history of London, dispells some stories about events. Very easy to get to grips with the sites of the old buildings and institutes that no longer exist.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2016
I have not had chance to examine this fully - what I have seen looks extremely good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
For a free title this is very good indeed. For a history book it is also not too heavy going and is written in clear English that most people will be comfortable with.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2012
It was a good read, good historical facts about London. Origins of the city very well explained. It was an easy read.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2015
I found this book a little irritating as it skipped through the long history of London , I found myself hoping it was near the end of the book but continued reading in case it gets better !! Read better books on the history of London .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2014
ideal if you're into history and want the back story on our fair capital.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)