Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 22 August 2017
I first read this when I was around so eighteen and it stuck with me ever since. A rare thing indeed. I lost my paperback somewhere along the way, so bought this copy and reread it.What a fine story of mental decline this is, and a perfect example of a well written and structured short story. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Excellent book. Rather unsettling to read. The story of a controlling husband which must have been very relevant in its day and sadly occasionally still relevant today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2017
Excellent story and very well written. I'm not going to give the plot away but I can say that it's a very short story with a biting twist to the end. Well worth reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
Not my usual kind of read, but I loved it. Short read but the descent into madness is so vivid. Just read it you won't be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2016
Expertly menacing as the tension levels build. Fabulous writing by a woman who has clearly plumbed the depths of mental health issues. Amazing use of environment to describe a worsening state of mind.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
I started reading this book for my English coursework, prepared to not enjoy it, however it was extremely engaging and thought provoking with a great ending. I would highly recommend to anyone, whether it's to study for English or just read for pleasure as it is thoroughly enjoyable and quite a quick read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2017
Didn't see the hype but it was free and it's a quick, easy read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2017
Would rate this 4\5 as its a fairly decent short story
Fairly good for young individuals , hence the rating
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2017
Ok worth a read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2017
A fantastic book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)