Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 3 September 2014
This is a good translation of the text, although i did find the formatting for the kindle to at times be a bit of a mess. The story itself is as spectacular as ever, and i will read it every couple of years to keep it fresh in my mind. I would highly recommend it to anyone who loves epic adventure stories or historical fiction.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 March 2014
This required contextual understanding within the canon of classical works. Attention to the language and its meaning was sought throughout and it was heavy going in some parts. However, once I got into the swing of it, I enjoyed it immensely, despite all the gory and harsh depictions of this part of the wars!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 October 2017
just a free book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 October 2017
good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 June 2013
This is not an easy read for a modern generation. it is worth spending time on choosing the best translation for your individual taste. For it has become a starting point in the enjoyment of a collection of works that use The Iliad and Troy stories as a source and has therefore been a richly rewarding read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 May 2017
A very readable translation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 August 2017
Legendary Hellenic poem from the master.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 August 2014
Excellent read, but would have enjoyed it far better in book form 'Hateful to me as the gates of Hades is that man who hides one thing in his heart and speaks another.' Homer, The Iliad
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 December 2016
Classic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 July 2016
Free download of a classic on Kindle
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse