Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

  • Here
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
23
Here
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99


TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 24 June 2017
This for me is Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeroes definitive work! A real journey through what the band are all about. Much like Sgt Peppers, Physical Grafitti, 2001 or Dark Side of the Moon, this is an absolute master piece and deserves a place in my very selective vinyl collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 May 2012
This album has a more soothing, low key quality to it than the first. One review I read described it as sounding very much like a session than a selection of songs and I'd agree. I may come back to write more once this album has set in and I've played it a few times more but in short I'd recommend it to anyone that liked their first album or anything in between low-fi folk & blues. One track, Child, is reminiscent of Mississippi John Hurt's Oh Lord Send Me which is no bad thing.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 August 2017
Fantastic album to complement 'Home'. I have listened to this hundreds of times and never get bored.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 August 2013
Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros are hypnotising. Great songs, catchy drifts, and when you play CD, it is hard to take it off again, and you will find yourself singing along to it....Great purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2014
Heard them live at Temple House in London, rushed to get album and have been enjoying
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 October 2016
Can't beat it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 March 2018
Wonderfully entertaining, thoughtful gospel style music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 August 2013
Really good old school feel. Nice to hear proper musicians covering a wide style of music. The fact that advertisers are clambering to use them should say it all. 10/10 recommendation.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 November 2013
This band is very different from what I've heard before; good feel; happy clappy without the religious lyrics.

Easy listening
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 November 2014
Great cd, love the band!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Up From Below
£7.99
Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros
£8.99
PersonA [Explicit]
£7.99
Live In No Particular Order: 2009 - 2014
£9.99

Need customer service? Click here