Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
137
4.6 out of 5 stars
Pioneer A-10-K 50W Stereo Amplifier - Black
Colour: Black|Change
Price:£149.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 9 April 2016
Bought this to replace a Rotel amp that had died. Using it to drive a pair of wharfedale diamond speakers with some meaty speaker wire and WOW! what a difference this has made to my listening! Really happy with the frequency response and even turned up to about 3/4 full volume doesn't seem to distort at all. The direct feature is nice, and I really dont need a remote control - more things to go wrong get in the way of the signal path!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2017
Hey for a start AMP it's good good Bass and very easy to setup up. A very good feature is that it can have a second set of speakers attached just in case you need to set them up in another room. No it's not WIFI you need two more cables but it's useful. Well good AMP for the money.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
Pretty classy... Good sound reproduction with enough speaker options to suit home use.

But the downside is that the controls are very difficult to read, so each user must memorise settings and options. Also the fittings for attaching speaker cables are difficult to use, a design fault in my opinion.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2015
I am absolutely delighted with this amplifier. The sound is crystal clear, tight and well balanced. In fact, I have it set on direct sound, which bypasses the bass and treble control. The sound is so good that you don't need any enhancement.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2016
Superb amp. Has enough power and some nice design and useful features. Will handle 4 speakers with it's inputs A and B which are switchable between channels or all 4 at once. I love this amp.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2016
Bought as an entry level system for my teenage daughter. Very straightforward to set up and use. Like the minimalist facia.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2016
A lot bigger than I expected although that's just a comment.
Also there is an auto shut down which is inconvenient as I use this on my PC for music and Skype. But when I'm not playing music, it switches off after about 1/2hr if there's not sound.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
A lot larger than I expected. This machine is reassuringly massive and heavy with large chunky knobs and connectors.
Great sound.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2017
Bought to power a couple of speakers in a fairly big hall. We run MP3, CD, laptop and Tv through this. It handles all well and has some good sound!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2015
Wonderfully clear sound - I hadn't realised how my old 'A' class amp had deteriorated over the years. The order arrived on time and was beaytifully packed. I would certainly recommend this model.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 111 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)