Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 August 2017
It works great, when you get it to work. I use it with PC, PS4 and Xbox, and it gets confusing to set up, because of audio inputs and outputs, and having to use different headsets. e.g. if u have your mic and headset plugged into the ps4 controller, the elgato will not record it, mic must be plugged into recording pc. I have never got a mic to record plugging it into the legato hd60 device itself! When recording on PC, I have headphones output from the TV, not the PC, because otherwise it does not output sound through hdmi to the elgato. Then I have my mic plugged into recording PC which works fine! Also I did not realise the ps3 would NOT RECORD with it, as most devices were listed I assumed it was a mistake, so the hdmi signal is encrypted with hdcp, however you can bypass this with a hdmi splitter which will allow you too!

Most of what I said sounds negative, but that's because it is really confusing. I gave it 4 stars as It records very nicely and you can change all the settings of the recording to optimize it for whatever console or pc you are using! It also has live streaming available on the software, which allows you to stream on things like twitch and youtube, and has cool features including using your webcam to record yourself and put it where you want on the screen, and you can also have your own backdrop if you have a green-screen! All in all great product but confusing to setup on different platforms!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2017
Elgato Game Capture HD60 Pro, stream and record in 1080p60, superior low latency technology, H.264 hardware encoding, PCIe If you are serious about recording your game footage then look no further, this is the BEST game capture card money can buy! Easy to install and works with OBS and Elgato Capture HD straight after installation. Also supports instant game replay if your computer can handle it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2016
As a livestreamer this is the best product for a quality livestream at 1080p I have one thing with this though that i hate! it promotes 0 Latency "instant game view" which is a blatant lie there is about a 20-30ms delay which is noticeable so if you wish to play directly off the elgato software then this product is not for you
i use OBS and stream at 1080p downscaled to 720p and it looks great
so yes i recommend this but its not perfect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2017
This a brilliant device, bought it around a year ago and it does a great job of recording gameplay and even my laptop screen. Worth every penny!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2016
Too much delay, caused issues with my computer and made it difficult to stream because sometimes it wouldn't work
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
I use it, to this day, with a MacBook Pro from 2010. (Which talks of Apple's quality too perhaps.) My laptop clearly struggles and I can't do overlays but it does the job nicely and works a wonder as a very simple plug and play setup. This hardware is NOT compatible with OBS software on Mac. (I wish it had a Scart input)
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2017
Pretty easy to use only downside is it needs power to run which means you have to have the laptop on all the time that sucks,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
Great product! Arrived promptly and the setup with software is flawless. Great size to fit with my other gear when travelling, never had an issue since purchase.
The build quality is of a very high standard, alongside the capture quality which is similar.

Cant recommend enough!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2017
good product,deliverd on time.would use again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2017
Bought this for my son and it does exactly what he wants - recording FIFA game play and then editing and uploading to youTube.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)