Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
10
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 July 2016
Integrity? If the author can't even divine a major concept in the book... He dismisses 'virtue' as moralistic. Anyone moderately familiar with philosophy (Socrates particularly) would not be so clueless. Read Robert G. Henricks translation instead
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
I highly recommend this book in any form or translation. The philosophy is very gentle and easy to understand. Read it from any place you open randomly for guidance.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
I have other editions / translations of this work but this particular volume is a very early recording. Purchased because I wanted this possibility to look backwards as more current translations could possibly lose something.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
The books opens up with an introduction, which seems to continue into the main body of the book without a dividing marker. Compound this with the absence of a 'table of contents', and you having got a clue where you are, as this version does not read like any I have come across before.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
I love this book for it's inspirational message....I share the readings with my son who is also into such inspirational writings
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
The Tao Te Ching still has real lessons for us today and I liked this small pocket version that can be carried anywhere for a refreshing read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2015
A great and thought provoking read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
Very informative, a good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2016
Enjoyable read :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
It was soothing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)