Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Martine McCutcheon Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
114
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 February 2016
This is the first mead I've ever had. I played a lot of skyrim and everywhere you go, there's always mead or references to mead and I wanted to try it. I'm not a big fan of wine, although there's no comparison between mead and wine. It's so sweet and yummy that I need to remeber there's alcohol in it as you can't really taste it, especially when chilled which is my preferred temperature. Also this kind of a local mead for me because I live near Inverness. I'm not sure about which kind of honey is used but I'm guessing heather honey. I'll maybe try it warm if winter decides to come back at any point. Definitely will buy another few bottles.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
A delicious, warm and drinkable mead; this one tastes like honey, rather than honeyed wine. I tasted a few different meads, all of which were delicious, in a viking themed bar in Stockholm a few years back, I'd say that this bottle stood up well against the ones I tried back then. I'll definitely be buying this again, and again...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
The best mead on the market.. maybe not as cheap as others but far superior.. smooth with a balanced finished. Try drinking hot.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
A really fine strong tasting mead, very much on the sweet side with a good honey taste which I find a lot if meads lose during the brewing process. Would highly recommend it
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
After trying Lyndisfarn and Lanchester meads I've come to the conclusion that this just won 1st place with Lanchester a close second ..with my horn mug it looks good and tastes even better..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2017
Not impressed, just about average. Felt a bit syrupy which I do not like.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2017
probably the best mead you'll ever taste
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
This is very tasty!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2016
Nice mead. Pleasant taste but I'll stick with the lindis farm stuff though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2017
best mead on market in my opinion, and I've tried many.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)