Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Kesha Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 May 2013
I bought this stove top popcorn maker because every single electric popcorn maker i have purchased has overheated and broke so i thought i would give this one a shot and am very happy with it. It's rather large about the size of a big stock pot so i wouldn't recommend it if storage space is an issue for you. It does make excellent popcorn though, much better than the microwave stuff and healthier too. The only down side though is on the picture it shows caramel flavored seasoning and i got Cajun flavor which is disgusting and burns the roof of your mouth clean off so i guess the seasoning you receive will vary depending on what they decide to put in the box, but you can buy other flavors for about £4 so it wasn't that big of a deal. I would recommend purchasing a few seasoning packs along with your popcorn maker.
33 Comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
I bought this as a stop-gap before I get a fully fledged popcorn machine for my home cinema and I love it! My lazy side also loves the fact that you're not supposed to wash it out after use (only wipe with a paper towel, as this helps "season" the pan).

Something that might not be clear (at least, it wasn't to me) is the fact that you CANNOT put anything in with the popcorn while it's cooking (apart from oil, obviously). Flavourings (oils/powders etc) all need to be mixed in once the popcorn is popped and dispensed.

Highly recommended!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
Based on the reviews this was probably the best maker at the best price. The only negative reviews were based on the box contents, not the actual machine. With that in mind I bought additional flavourings just in case. The box arrived and sure enough there were flavourings, boxes and kernels supplied.

A quick wipe down and we tried our first batch. Using coconut oil (a teaspoon is sufficient) and half a cup of kernels when the oil was smoking and we cranked the handle slowly until the pops occurred ever 2 seconds. By this time it was difficult to turn as the popcorn was filling the pot.

We turned it out sprayed with some lo-cal spray and dusted with butter seasoning. Fantastic!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
The pan was easy to set up, and quick to use. The popcorn was ready in a couple of minutes, but best of all, all the kernels had popped and none of them were burned. Very tasty, and fun to do.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
This is brilliant. I cook popcorn in a bit of oil outside on top of a stove tec and it all pops within less than a minute!
Really easy to use and clean. Keep winding and no burnt popcorn excellent.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
so easy to use but you have to be quick otherwise you get lots of burn't popcorn, all the seeds pop. much better than a microwave popcorn, only downfall is getting different flavours
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
Very happy with this item. Works great, lightweight and no more scratched stovetop! A healthy alternative to commercial bagged microwave popcorn.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
Ordered this item as a present however when it arrived the corn, flavouring and boxes detailed to come with this item were missing. Amazon dealt with this issue promptly and organised for the item to be collected and fully refunded. I assumed this was a one off mistake and gave the seller the benefit of the doubt and ordered the item again... On arrival the same items were missing. I'm not going to even bother ordering another one. Such a shame as this could have made a lovely present.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
We are really happy with this. It is easy to use and the popcorn is so much more healthy and delicious than popcorn from the microwave.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
This product is really easy to use and makes excellent popcorn. I will certainly not go back to air poppers or microwave popcorn.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)