Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
28
3.9 out of 5 stars
Tornado Warning [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.05+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 29 September 2017
It's ok for a bored night in. I liked it but a little below budget.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2017
Excellent quality and value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
:-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
Hi! This film is not a great film due to the graphics, The Story line is good and also one of those types of films to just sit back and enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2012
Its kind of hard to know where to start with this film,b-movie lovers,myself included,will have seen every single aspect of it in other films,most of them better than whats on offer here.From the smarmy and creepy government official,complete with maniacal laugh,trying to cover everything up for the good of the people,to the plucky heroine,racing against time to save the day,its all here.So its obvious there is much to mock,and some of it rightly so.For instance,half the cast seem to be playing it deadly serious,while the other half have there tongues planted firmly in their cheeks.Which means the tone of the film lurches about all over the place,however,and Im kind of hanging my head in shame here,it is sort of entertaining.In the right setting,and with expectations well and truly lowered,and replaced by a late night beer and a pizza,its not that bad...well...no...actually it is,but you just wont mind.

Dont expect that much from it,dont pay a lot for it and go with the flow,so to speak,and you and Tornado Warning should spend and enjoyable 83 minutes in each others company.I feel I must warn you however,Jeff Fahey's mullet is truly terrifying,and the stuff nightmares are made of,therapy may be needed.I still cant look at a map of Germany without breaking out into a cold sweat,and I keep on humming Achy Breaky Heart whenever its windy out.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2015
May contain plot spoilers.

Judd Walker is a widowed misogynistic farmer pestered my alien tornadoes. We never get to see the aliens because they are made of energy and are causing tornadoes because...???.. maybe we beamed "Gilligan's Island" into space? Judd meets up with a cleavage storm chaser (Kari Wuhrer) to prove to the world even the most disgusting man can land a babe if they save the world together. Her name is.....wait for it....Gale.

Judd has a daughter Kelly (Stacey Asaro) who is under the impression that the only way she can get accepted into the University of Malaysia is to study hard and save the world from green funnel tornadoes.

Of course aliens attacking Chicago is not enough action for any film shown on SyFy, there must also be MIBs who hamper us from saving us.

This is standard low quality SyFy fare, Asylum grade entertainment.

No f-bombs, sex, or nudity on TV version. Kids should like it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2012
Ok this is a bad movie but I like bad movies, the acting is bad and you don't get to see any ufos so ignore the cover art as that has a ufo on the front. You may recognise a couple of the people from the movie which I was quite surprised by, the only negative thing about this movie is the annoying character of the daughter as she really got on my nerves I was hoping she got taken by one the tornados, anyway if you decide to buy I hope you enjoy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
The film was good, and kept good pace. There's tornado's and double and triple tornado's, its killing and destroying anything in its path and Judd Walker (Jeff Fahey) farm owner and daughter Kelly (Stacey Asaro - who is an awfully annoying actress) are right slap bang in the middle of it. They lose all their livestock apart from one pregnant horse. Federal Agents appear and they are hiding something and trying their best to make sure no one sees the source of these tornadoes. Denise (Claire Conti) a storm chaser arrives and they all follow this outbreak. Not a bad movie - so kick off your shoes and get the popcorn out. x x x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
i saw this movie on tv and thought it was boring i WOULDN'T watch it again save your money for a better film
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
A good film it keep you glued to the t.v well worth the money it a good blu ray to add
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Metal Tornado [DVD]
£4.00

Need customer service? Click here