Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
51
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
38
4 star
13
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£21.05+ Free shipping

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 March 2013
I bought this as a gift for my 8 year old daughter and it has been a successful present as she really enjoyed finding different countries. The globe is very easy to read as the quality of the printing is clear. It can be a little unstable as the black plastic base is too light in comparison to the globe but if it is used gently there isn't a problem.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
I was surprised at the size of this for the price paid. Nice solid feeling globe with clear writing. Absolute bargain!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
Product is exactly like on the cover, very easy to assemble. The countries are marked clearly. Every child should have one.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
I looked very carefully at similar globes on the Amazon site and could see no difference other than a vast price difference. The product is first class and is delighting a 3 year old and answering his questions about 'where we are'. Big questions for such a youngster but having used the globe & zoomed out on Google Earth he seems to have picked things up very quickly and can easily point out on the globe exactly where in the world he lives and also places such as Australia where friends live.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
More expensive than I would have liked but quite a good size and seems well made and solid. Happy with it
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2013
Bought this as a Birthday present for a 9 year old boy - he was absolutely delighted with it and it was much bigger than I expected.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
Bought for Christmas for Granddaughter. Looks very good. Arrived safely. Just about the right size for young child to use.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2016
Its a good size .The markings are nice and clear and its price was good compared to what was available locally. Pleased with it as is our grandson who for some reason wanted to know where Turkey was - he's never explained why but was happy when he saw it on the globe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
I bought this for my 6 and half year old boy and it is just lovely. It is light, easy to carry and place anywhere, just about the right size, letters not too small hence easy to read the names of each country and capital city. It was easy to put together and to start using straight away. We had lots of fun using a small foam ball and a torch pretending it was the moon and checking out the shades on the wall. I totally recommend this product except if you are looking for a heavy globe with metal base to be more sturdy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2015
bought this for our granddaughter, really fast despatch, well packaged, strongly manufactured, good sized globe for smaller fingers to use; really very happy with everything :- therefore comes highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)